We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A life times experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
1 review
“A life times experience”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Great hotel with superb staff

Rooms are very nice n clean and comfortable, the bed was superb. Very good Continental breakfast.  Cooked breakfast only £6.90.All staff where exceptionally friendly, always had a smile and asked you how you where, and make sure that we were confirmable; we felt like that we are home.

There are lots of very nice resurrects and nice bar`s around the hotel as well, we didn’t need to get a taxi to go anywhere, as this hotel had perfect location so we can walk everywhere.
I will defiantly be staying here again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaizindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    146
    74
    33
    33
See reviews for
25
232
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

a great welcome on arrival and was taken to our room,the room was of a good size with a great view of the pier and the wheel it was clean and tidy, a great shower only a couple of faults a slight leak from toilet pedestal and whistling windows but it was a very stormy w/end. Went to the bar to meet up with friends the manager welcome us both with our names which really was nice had agreat time with our group of friends as they do do food after 7.00pm they were quiet happy to let us have a take away they supplied us with plates cutlery and napkins and cleared away when finished great service and great staff. The continental b/fast was well presented and plenty of it.would stay there again and reccomend it to friends.

Room Tip: room 22 or 21 great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyg672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

The Amsterdam hotel was a very good choice for our weekend stay. The reception staff were very helpful and made excellent first impressions. We got a parking permit for outside the hotel which was very cheap for 24 hrs.
Our room was small but as there was only 2 of us it was plenty enough, it was very clean and tidy. The experience was made even better with the sea view which was fantastic.
The only bad points I had was the motion sensitive lights were a pain and the room above us had creaky floor boards which was annoying early in the morning.
I have nothing bad to say about the staff they were all friendly and made us very comfortable.
Overall I would say it was a very pleseant stay and would definitely go back there again but always spend that little bit more for a sea view room.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SamandKinsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed at the hotel with my wife 13/14/15 Dec 2013. Location great, clean and comfortable although bed room small. Good continental breakfast, staff great and very helpful. Can be a bit noisy at night, but that is to be expected in Brighton. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Be as far away as ground floor as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Great location, try to have a sea view room. Loved it! Great bar with terrasse, very good crowd, Rooms are a bit small but anyway you are here for party! They are a bit unpleasant if you are late to check out!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coventry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

After visiting Brighton this weekend we spent the evening here for drinks and thoroughly enjoyed it! Variery of clientele that made us smile and lifted our spirits! Lovely helpful staff too. Would recommend highly!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jax208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Having recently stayed at The Amsterdam - we would warn any potential guests not to take the sea facing rooms above the bar downstairs! Noice and music kept us awake till gone 3am on Saturday night - we should have expected this as the bar was obvious beneath us. However on the good points, staff were lovely and the position of the hotel was so central and the view from our bedroom of the pier was amazing.

Room Tip: Do not choose sea facing above the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.8 mi away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#22 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#12 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.7 mi away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#18 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Hotel Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Hotel Brighton

Property: Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Address: 11-12 Marine Parade | Kemptown, Brighton BN2 1TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam Hotel Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the seafront, in the heart of vibrant Kemptown, opposite Brighton's famous Palace Pier, the Amsterdam Hotel offers award-winning accommodation and free Wi-Fi. The Amsterdam Hotel offers a selection of large, newly decorated rooms to suit all budgets. All rooms have a large en suite walk-in shower room, a flat-screen TV with Freeview digital channels, and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have stunning views over Brighton's famous pier, the beach, and the seafront. Light and airy, the stylish and contemporary bar was completely refurbished in 2014. Looking out to sea, the bar has a large outdoor terrace, a big-screen music video system and free Wi-Fi. In the mornings, guests can purchase continental or cooked breakfast at the hotel. In the heart of Brighton's vibrant scene, the hotel is close to all of the amazing restaurants, friendly bars, theatres, shops and, of course, the exciting nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amsterdam Hotel Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing