We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, welcoming and convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“friendly, welcoming and convenient.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My friend and I really enjoyed our stay. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. Very convenient to the main attractions of Brighton. Good food and good fun.I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hely5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    154
    77
    36
    35
See reviews for
26
244
24
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

VERY NICE PLACE This was a very nice place to stay. The room was nice size and CLEAN!!! Front desk was very nice and helpful! This was a very nice place to stay. The room was nice size and CLEAN!!! Front desk was very nice and helpful!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank YordanDaskalov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

There are a lot of reviews on here that complain about the hotel being noisy - it is on the seafront (virtually opposite the pier) and has a bar/nightclub built into it which is clearly shown when you look on the website. There will be some noise. If you want silence don't pick a hotel on the seafront that near to the pier!
The location of the hotel is great for wherever you want to go - the Pavilion is barely a 5 minute walk away, the pier, ferris wheel and sealife centre are across the road, both artist quarters are within 5-10 mins, and the laines are under 10 minutes.
We stayed in the penthouse room and had a lovely short break - we deliberately chose a Mon-Thurs trip to avoid the stags/hens/clubbers and it was a good tactic as we were able to sleep with the windows open with little noise.
The room was clean and comfortable and everything worked as it should - we didn't need to ask for anything.
What made our stay though was the lovely staff - everyone who works there is utterly wonderful with special mention for Alex and Charles who took a daily interest in where we were going and what we were up to, and gave us great restaurant recommendations. I have never been made to feel more welcome at a hotel and would not hesitate to return. A lovely trip.

Room Tip: The penthouse has probably the best view in Brighton - the pier at night is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harnty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

great venue just to pop in to for a chilled drink, nice staff in here, good for a summers day :) relatively clean too with prices set pretty fair, view & terrace makes the place come together successfully though

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed during festival time - Music and Fringe. However, we weren't expecting the music festival to basically be in our room...

Number 10 was our room, which is marketed as Boutique. The room itself was very comfortable, however during our stay we could not utilise the outside terrace due to it being covered with scaffolding. That was the least of our problems.

Our room overlooked Brighton beach and the Pier, unfortunately it also overlooks the bar/club right next door. We stayed on a Saturday night, and the noise from the bar/club next door (it is an open bar/club) was so loud that we were unable to get to sleep until after 4am - they only closed the outdoor part at 3am, but we could still here the music from inside the bar/club until 4ish.

We felt that the rate of £210 per night was rather pricey to begin with (we live in London and travel quite extensively), however during the renovations and until such time as the noise issue is resolved with the bar/club next door, this room should be heavily discounted. Or at the very least a warning/notice should be given on the hotel's website regarding these points, and punters can then make an informed choice as to whether they want to stay there (or in that specific room).

In fairness to the hotel, we were offered a discount, after we raised the aforementioned points with management. The night porter we contacted at 2:15am wasn't able to assist with our query at the time.

All in all, not a great experience for us, however we may have just been extremely unlucky...

Room Tip: Don't take room 10 if you wish to sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steeevo_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in May. The hotel is right on the front and close to the Brighton nightlife. The hotel staff are nice enough and the attached bar was a good laugh.

Our room was large and clean with a great view. However it did seem expensive at £170 for the night. This said it was during the Brighton Festival so the price was always going to be higher.

Parking is in the street which is a nightmare! Ended up parked 10 minute walk away. Also need to purchase a 24 hour permit from the hotel for £7.50.

Would be a great hotel for a Brighton trip if the price was more realistic.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank M1DLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I looked at a LOT of places and knew that Brighton would be busy because of the Brighton Festival but namely The Great Escape happening over the weekend - that I was attending.
I thought the price for a twin room was better than the competition & included breakfast & wi-fi and all amenities more than adequate.
The breakfast was a really well stocked, tasty continental with possibly the best brie I've ever had. here's what was on offer: 3 juices, coffee/tea, toast, jams, croissants, pain au chocolate, selected cheese (3 varieties), & meats (also 3), yoghurts, fruit salad and the option to pay for a cooked breakfast.
The staff were all absolutely amazing - friendly, helpful and attentive.
The location was perfect - opposite Big Wheel.
We luckily had a room at the side so avoided the downstairs music (which is late Fri/Sat only I believe).
The wet room bathroom wasn't ideal but the water was hot and all features adequate.
Yes the room was small but comfy bed & pillows and to be honest, Brighton is surely a place you're visiting to go out, not stay in?
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.
Oh and there's a lift for those who don't find stairs easy to use.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,157 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#17 of 44 in Brighton
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.4 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Hotel Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Hotel Brighton

Property: Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Address: 11-12 Marine Parade | Kemptown, Brighton BN2 1TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam Hotel Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the seafront, in the heart of vibrant Kemptown, opposite Brighton's famous Palace Pier, the Amsterdam Hotel offers award-winning accommodation and free Wi-Fi. The Amsterdam Hotel offers a selection of large, newly decorated rooms to suit all budgets. All rooms have a large en suite walk-in shower room, a flat-screen TV with Freeview digital channels, and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have stunning views over Brighton's famous pier, the beach, and the seafront. Light and airy, the stylish and contemporary bar was completely refurbished in 2014. Looking out to sea, the bar has a large outdoor terrace, a big-screen music video system and free Wi-Fi. In the mornings, guests can purchase continental or cooked breakfast at the hotel. In the heart of Brighton's vibrant scene, the hotel is close to all of the amazing restaurants, friendly bars, theatres, shops and, of course, the exciting nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amsterdam Hotel Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing