We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value for money!”
Review of Kempton House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brighton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kempton House
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great value for money!”
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Myself my husband & two friends stayed at the hotel for one night, this was our second visit & we would recommend this hotel highly.My husband said it was the best full breakfast he's had in a hotel!

Room Tip: we stayed in the £60 a night room and it was large comfortable with a good sized bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liz04Beds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Had a lovely three night stay in June. The staff were very friendly on arrival. The room was large with a four poster bed (beware though I understand from other redients that some of the rooms are a lot smaller) pay that bit extra for a superior room if you can.
Breakfast was excellent and freshly cooked.
There was a fridge in the room with complimentary wine, water and nuts on arrival.
Value for money Guest House for sure.

Room Tip: Look on their website and book the superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greytop13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

Rooms are not a value for money. We checked in Superior Dlx room on 30 Dec, 2010. The room was spacious but rest is a bad experience. No Hot water in the bathroom, Food was tasteless and of very small portions. It made me feel that i am staying in a cheap Motel. The only saving grace is walking distance to Taj Mahal.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
4 Thank Bobby_Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2010

i would recommend to stay in this hotel. All was good.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p4okg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Topps
Topps
#28 of 44 in Brighton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.2 mi away
Hostelpoint-Brighton
Hostelpoint-Brighton
#39 of 44 in Brighton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
#27 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempton House

Property: Kempton House
Address: 33/34 Marine Parade | Kemp Town, Brighton BN2 1TR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing