We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$193
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveller rating
1,090
219
23
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
219
23
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperrier jouethomemade biscuitsmoroccan roomgalaxy roomalice roompoppy roomparking permiton arrivalfull englishbreakfast was excellentkemp townboutique hotelroll top bathlovely roomcomfortable bedthemed roomsmy partner
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a gem this hotel is; stylish and perfectly situated. Charming staff and breakfast to die for . Great attention to detail on all counts.A true boutique hotel : thank you so much - we really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back..

Room Tip: All lovely rooms
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BomberHarris_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPOUK, Guest Relations Manager at Blanch House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We are so happy to read such positive feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your time at Blanch house and especially our staff and breakfast!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again,
Please don't forget to use your 10% returning guest discount,

Best regards from all the team at Blanch House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely boutique hotel with attractive design. Well located near the sea and the centre. One of the loveliest bars. Very professionally managed and tasty breakfast with home cooked goods. Rooms are attractively furnished.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPOUK, Guest Relations Manager at Blanch House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sian,

Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We are thrilled to read you loved your stay with us, our cocktail and champagne bar as well as our breakfast with many tasty homemade options.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you again,
Please don't forget to use your 10% returning guest discount,

Best regards from all the team at Blanch House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Second time here, love the location, decor and service. Fantastic Eggs Benedict, lovely room... a really lovely small hotel. Well placed for town, 50 yards from the sea front, 5 minutes from the pier.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rjd1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPOUK, Guest Relations Manager at Blanch House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed your second stay at Blanch House. We are also glad you loved our very popular eggs Benedict!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Brighton,
Don't forget to use your 10% returning guest discount,

Best regards from all the team at Blanch House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

We enjoyed 5 nights in this excellent boutique hotel. Fabulous breakfasts. Our room, the Perrier Jouet was spacious and comfortable, with a massive comfortable bed. Lovely host and all staff very friendly. Super little bar with an excellent drinks menu. Located in a quieter area in Kemp Town but within easy reach of all the facilities of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPOUK, Guest Relations Manager at Blanch House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Jane and Neil,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review of your stay at Blanch House in our very special Perrier-Jouet room. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our breakfast, bar and our location in the heart of Kemptown.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards from all the team at Blanch House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This Hotel is a must for anyone who loves Great Buildings, Wonderful Rooms, Super King Size beds & wonderful decor.Very very clean, Dressing Gowns, white fluffy towels, (changed every day) lovely Host, great breakfast all you could wish for. we had not been to Brighton for many years and looking for accommodation near the sea without breaking the bank. Kerry (owner) couldn't do enough for us, Buy flowers, book a taxi, order a take-a-way, bottles of wine in room. if you like great music Jazz was playing when we were there. we will be going back again our room was Themed Harlequin so decor to match name. En-suite was a bit small but a great showers made up for the size.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank glenisbryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPOUK, Guest Relations Manager at Blanch House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Glenis,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Blanch House. It was so nice having you both stay with us and we are so pleased to read you had a great time in our beautiful Harlequin room. We are very happy you enjoyed our breakfast, cocktail and champagne bar with jazz music as well as the decor throughout the hotel.

We are very much looking forward to your next visit to Blanch House and Brighton,
Please don't forget to use your 10% returning guest discount,

Best regards from all the team at Blanch House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews