We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another GREAT weekend”
Review of Legends Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legends Hotel
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Another GREAT weekend”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I would like to thank the staff at Legends Brighton for yet another fantastic weekend.
This has been our third visit to the hotel and although it was cold and the rain did not stop all weekend, the welcome, the service and the general attitude from all staff was very very warm.

We arrived just after 3pm and was told that the standard double we had book was not available due to a problem with the room. We were then up graded to a absolutely massive room on the third floor. It was exactly the same size and layout as the room we stayed in on our first visit.

I really can not fault this hotel or any of its staff. I also do not know how people can continue to moan about the noise while staying at this hotel. There are countless reviews on this hotel that warn you about the noise. If you are a light sleeper......ASK FOR A ROOM ON THE UPPER FLOORS!!!!!
This visit was the first time we had stayed on the 3rd floor and found the noise to be almost unheard. We could just about hear the music from the main bar and absolutely no noise from smokers outside on the front patio.
Thank you once again guys.
We WILL be back soon.

Room Tip: Light sleepers......ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor Rooms on the front are massive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeeJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    223
    64
    22
    22
See reviews for
37
408
107
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prangins, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Perfect location right on the seafront. Freshly repainted, very clean. Rooms not too small, especially superior option which is only slightly more expensive. Comfortable beds. Lively bar downstairs. Fantastic English breakfast served on really hot plates.
Very very friendly personnel!

Room Tip: SUperior rooms are spacious. You only get partial sea view, but they are quieter as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiklaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Visited with a friend; we'd asked for a sea view and ended up in a room over looking the service area which was quite noisy with fans and rubbish bins etc. but all we had to do was ask and the staff moved us to a room at the front of the hotel over looking the sea.

I was shocked at just how small the rooms were (we saw a couple!) but they were well equipped and very clean.

The staff were lovely, couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Breakfast was delicious, so much choice and the cooked breakfast was of a great quality too.

All in all wonderful hotel that I would return to again and again!

PS - It is a very male dominated hotel, bar and downstairs club. I was often the only female in the room on a number of occasions. I also witnessed the bouncers being completely over the top and inappropriate with a customer which took the shine off the weekend.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view be warned it's very noisy when the club is in full swing. Whilst the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessicaLangston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I stayed here with my girlfriend, not really knowing what to expect. The room was lovely, bed was soft and comfortable, the bathroom was clean and shiny, it had a HD TV too. The only downsides was the view; as we were at the back of the hotel we had a rubbish view of houses. Also there was a vent that would give of this constant buzzing noise, which didn't mind, by my girlfriend found annoying. The breakfast was BRILLIANT, so much choice, I couldn't decide what to have! The bar was very busy each night, and we couldn't hear the club music from where we were which was a bonus on the nights we didn't stay out late. The staff were all so lovely, very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help us out.
I would most definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren_lem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

A group of us have just had the best weekend away, this place does not disappoint its biggest asset is the amazing staff from the amazing door crew to the gang in the hotel we loved our stay cannot wait to return. If you are looking for a great fun packed weekend away get her bucked.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulBelfast1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Legends is a great hotel. Stayed here a few times now, and it gets better with every stay. Staff are amazing, and totally helpful. They literally can't do enough for you!. The rooms are great, good size's and the bed is sooo comfy... nearly missed breakfast a few times because i didn't want to get up!.
I love Brighton to bits, and i will always stay at legends. The two go hand in hand for me. If your looking for giggles, playful banter and an all out good time, Legends is where you need to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My partner and I have stayed here a few times over the years, and it is always a lovely place to stay. The sheets are crisp and white, the rooms airy, and coffee/tea a-plenty in the room. I read somewhere that the kettles are impossible to get in the sink to fill up.....well here's a genius idea....fill the CUP with water, and pour into kettle to fill it. :-D
Of course, if you are a light sleeper, or need peace and quiet to get to sleep, the front rooms will not be to your liking, and I would also recommend getting a room as near to the top of the hotel to get away from the bass beat of the nightclub in the basement. The rooms are also good value, compared to other hotels in Brighton.
The staff here are always lovely, and we are welcomed back like old friends when we come to stay, and the breakfast is superb! A great start to the day!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter. The back and as high as you can, even quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveBrighton64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 43 in Brighton
7,544 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,186 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 43 in Brighton
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Property: Legends Hotel
Address: 31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#8 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Hotel is in a central seafront location, right in the heart of Brighton. The hotel is finished to the highest standards with high quality fittings and furnishings. We offer an amazing array of en-suite quality rooms, all en-suite many with stunning sea views, full English breakfast is included. Relax in luxury, enjoy a drink on the elegant terrace or take part in the hustle and bustle on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel, Bar And Club Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing