We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Legends Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legends Hotel
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Herts UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms are great, clean and comfortable. We also had breakfast included. It was great you could have what you wanted from the menu or there was the continental option and plenty of everything.

All staff where exceptional always had a smile and asked you how you where, made my girlfriend and I feel very welcome indeed.

I will defiantly be staying here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    212
    58
    22
    21
See reviews for
37
381
100
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I've stayed here a few times now and, most recently, this weekend. As ever, the room was clean and had everything I needed. The location of this hotel with its beautiful views of the pier and sea and proximity to shops, bars, Kemptown and the city centre is perfect. The breakfast is great (and so lovely to have beakfast cooked to order rather than the dodgy buffets you so often get these days). It's the staff that make this place, though - they're always friendly, attentive and helpful. Would absolutely recommend Legends for a break in Brighton.

Room Tip: Some rooms have excellent sea views. Rooms on the second floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Legends several times, and have enjoyed our stays. Because of this we discussed having 4 rooms for my partner's 50th birthday celebration in March with the hotel staff.

"Yes, I'm sure we'll be able to sort something out for you" was the response when we spoke to them in December, just give us a call nearer the time, and we'll sort a discount out for you.

Having tried to organise this 50th birthday with them this weekend, "I'm sure we'll be able to sort something out for you" has turned into "sorry, we can't do that now, because your guests are only staying one night"... Something that we did point out originally.

So, now bitterly disappointed that staff at this hotel are very good at making this sort of promise for someone's special birthday, then completely pulling the rug from under us... So beware folks! Don't use this hotel for a special event like this, as they may decide that they don't want your business after all, even when they've originally made out that everything will be fine.

So thanks Legends, a classic example of over-promising and under-delivering!! Extremely poor customer service...

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
10 Thank Squidfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendsMO, Public Relations Manager at Legends Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Squidfluff,

Thousands of customers have celebrated their specials days at Legends and our staff will do their utmost to help make them special. So we do understand your disappointment at not being able to stay with us.

We apologise if you were given incorrect information. If we didn’t have a minimum stay requirement at weekends we wouldn't be able to offer the good rates we are known for. In fact some of our loyal customers have been known to book two nights but only stay one!

All hotels are allowed to change their terms and conditions or prices at any time before you book and it's important to understand that a member of staff would have no control over this. So it's a good idea to secure your room as soon as possible, after-all you have no contract with the hotel until you've actually book.

Once again we are very sorry we couldn't accommodate you on this occasion.
Kind Regards,
Reece, Arran and the Legends team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

First time at this hotel. Usually hotels above bars/nightclubs are pretty horrific but there were no problems with this hotel. Sadly the weather was horrific (storms and gales) so the locals must have stayed in, but the single room I stayed in was spacious, warm, had a sea view and was well equipped. Great value for what is normally quite an expensive location. Special mention to the lovely english breakfast and the very friendly guy on duty on Saturday morning.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevorcost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Have just spent 2 wonderful nights in this superb hotel. This is primarily a gay hotel with gay bar and nightclub in the basement, but there are quite a few mixed couples in there, and why not? The service, entertainment, food, drinks and ambience were terrific. I stayed with two gay guy friends, Im female and straight, I didnt feel out of place. The rooms are super clean, linens and bedding are of high quality. I had room 205 which faced the sea and was a standard double. Previous comments on here suggest there was traffic noise, disco noise etc. but I slept like a log on both evenings. Friendly people, and we had lots of fun. Cannot wait to return in the summer when the weather is better and we can enjoy the outside terrace.

Room Tip: Room 205, Standard double room with full sea/pier view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tresadla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We arrived at Legends and were greeted by Adam a really friendly man on reception.He made us feel welcome and explained all that we needed to know for our stay.We had a couple of drinks in the bar before going up to our room,the bar was really comfortable and had great background music.The bar staff were really friendly.
Our room was at the top of the hotel and had an amazing sea view.It was small but perfectly formed !Plenty of tea/coffee and milk's etc.Also it was nice to see a hairdryer and iron in the room.The bed was really comfortable and there were nice white towels waiting for us.
After returning from our wander into Brighton Lanes and evening meal we went back to our hotel bar where we sat and enjoyed more drinks.There is a club attached to the hotel if you are looking for entertainment,unfortunately the cabaret was on Sunday evening so we couldn't experience that but we will definately return to Legends.The breakfast was great and set us up for the day.
If you fancy a weekend away in Brighton both my husband and myself recommend that you stay at Legends and book a sea view !

Room Tip: Sea view at the top,amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barclays121budleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

I couldn't think of anywhere better to stay in Brighton other than legends itself the room was excellent clean and everything was there that you needed brilliant cleaners brilliant entertainment and most or all brilliant Staff especially ADAM RICHARD.H ADAM AND MARTIN They made our stay FANTASTIC Will be returning !!!! Before we left we already planned our next stay with this brilliant resort !! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK

Room Tip: Any rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,886 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Property: Legends Hotel
Address: 31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#8 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Hotel is in a central seafront location, right in the heart of Brighton. The hotel is finished to the highest standards with high quality fittings and furnishings. We offer an amazing array of en-suite quality rooms, all en-suite many with stunning sea views, full English breakfast is included. Relax in luxury, enjoy a drink on the elegant terrace or take part in the hustle and bustle on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel, Bar And Club Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing