We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply lovely”
Review of Legends Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legends Hotel
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed for 1 night friday 21st March and was blown away. On check in I was upgraded by Martin to what was descibed as a large single (room 304) it was more like a good sized double, it had one of the comfiest DOUBLE beds I have ever slept in, adequate loo & seperate shower, storage, freeview tv, amazing side view of the pier, wheel and seafront. It was also SPOTLESSLY clean and they even provided paraban-free eco toiletries and plenty of fluffy white towels. I can't recommend this hotel enough, the staff go out of their way to help and accomodate making you feel very welcome and relaxed. Friends joined me for drinks in the bar early evening and wished they had booked there too (Lewis was fabulous!!) I will definately be booking Legends soon for a planned summer visit, friends will be booking too for future stays in Brighton. Thanks to all staff for really, really nice experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryG114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
There are newer reviews for Legends Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Took my elderly Mother here, because although she can be awkward with the majority of society she likes gay man. It was a eye opener for her but she enjoyed feeling pampered and relaxed. She looked out to sea and said something to the effect, that it must be like this in Nice.
Thank you to all those who were so kind and even made her sandwiches for the journey home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

When I announced at work that we were going to Brighton and staying in a gay hotel, a colleague asked what a gay hotel was. I now think that a gay hotel is somewhere everyone can be themselves. This was a lovely relaxed break, with exceptionally friendly staff and great English breakfasts. Rooms are clean and the prices modest. Highly recommended fir anyone.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

if you want to feel like you are on a cheap budgeted cruise ship then you will love this hotel. bathrooms are about the size of a closet. the beds slip of the mattress. the desk reception was amazing rude he was a Scottish guy with zero personality . we had what they called a luxury room not sure why in the world this room would be luxury ??? the best thing about the hotel was the bartender who was extremely nice and entertaining he was also a airline steward. the location is also a plus.... i love Brighton very fun town....

Room Tip: windows in room are so dirty you can barely see out of them .... if you are over the top of the base...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crabbydicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegendsMO, Public Relations Manager at Legends Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear customer,

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

We are not sure why you believed you stayed in a luxury room, you didn't. You stayed in a basic room with minimal facilities. The price alone should have been an indication of this.

We apologize for the windows being dirty but you stayed at Legends during some of the worst weather the UK has experienced. So you must understand it wasn't safe/possible for our regular window cleaner to work, since the weather has improved all windows are again regularly cleaned.

We hope all customers have a fantastic experience, so it's important to chose the right room when you book. If a lot of space is important we have larger rooms ranging in size from 246 to 376sq feet with bathrooms to match. You can find full room descriptions on our website, where you can also book your room.

Kind Regards,
Reece, Arran & the Legends Team
The Legends Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The bar and restaurant are very nice and the bartender was quite pleasant and funny. The Scottish man that checked us in was a bit of a grump. The rooms need updating. My room looked out towards the ocean, but scaffolding was up so it was right out your window. The hallways remind me of a cruise ship and the room and bathroom were quite small even though it was a premium room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I and my partner stayed in Legends hotel for 1 night while on holiday - midweek in March. We found the experience very pleasant. The hotel's staff was very friendly and accommodating and really went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. Their customer service was WAY above regular expectation for UK mid-level hotel. On our request we got a free room upgrade that had a picturesque view of Brighton pier. Full English breakfast was very tasty with freshly made croissants and everything else cooked to perfection. Location is excellent too - very close to the pier, however we were not aware of much noise, close to good restaurants, classical music concert place nearby, night clubs and salsa dancing nearby, even motorbike parking just across the road. Room was a bit on the smaller side, but we did not mind at all - the bed was very comfy. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during a short break to Brighton and really enjoyed our stay. We had a standard double room on the third floor at the back, the room was a good size and the bathroom a little small but perfectly adequate. We stayed a Friday and Saturday night as we were going out and exploring the nightlife in Brighton so were expecting some noise (but it wasn't too bad, just a beat that could be heard really)when we went to bed about 3:30am but we were tired and slept very well, the blinds were very strong at keeping out a strong sun in the morning.
The breakfast was fantastic and served between 8am and 11:30am; a great continental choice of pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals and juices then a great full cooked breakfast.

All the staff were very friendly throughout our stay, we will definitely be staying here next time we are in Brighton

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jw1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Address: 31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#8 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £59 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Hotel is in a central seafront location, right in the heart of Brighton. The hotel is finished to the highest standards with high quality fittings and furnishings. We offer an amazing array of en-suite quality rooms, all en-suite many with stunning sea views, full English breakfast is included. Relax in luxury, enjoy a drink on the elegant terrace or take part in the hustle and bustle on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel, Bar And Club Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing