We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one real flaw...”
Review of Legends Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legends Hotel
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just one real flaw...”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a very lovely hotel: well-located, with excellent views, services, and facilities. The staff is fine and attentive. It may bill itself as "The UK's Premier Gay Hotel" but it is as welcoming to straights as to gays.

It has one real drawback for guests who are not into late-night raving. On Wednesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays there is a very loud basement disco, plus a noisy and happy crowd on the terrace, lasting until 3 a.m. on a mid-June Wednesday. Sleep was quite impossible. But pick a different night, and it's quite wonderful.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the sea front rooms, as high up as is available. And unless you are a night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenningHimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    215
    61
    22
    22
See reviews for
37
390
101
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This has to be one of, if not the best Gay Hotel I've ever stayed in!
The staff, room, and service could all not of been better!
It's great to stay in a place where all of the staff are welcoming and friendly!
The suite we had was brilliant!
Just wish that we lived closer so we could pop back on a more regular basis!
Thanks guys for making our stay so pleasurable!!
Xxxx S&D

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a lovely night, a spotless room, large space and very comfy. our 14th anniversary and sadly our journey on chemo complete. The team are lovely both manager and chef bringing champagne and breakfast to our room. We hope to be back a few more times if we can, thank you guys. Fantastic xx Matt

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Upon arrival, a staff member (Adam), very kindly came out of the hotel onto the street to direct me and my partner. He gave us good advice on where to park and we found great parking literally in front of the hotel. upon entering the hotel, there was a great vibe and the staff were very friendly and easy to talk to.The room we stayed in is the loft room on the fourth floor. It's spacious, was very clean and had incredible sea views out of the two front facing windows. We would highly recommend this room. The room itself had a large tv, comfortable bed, plenty of storage as well as good lighting throughout. the bathroom was clean and felt very upmarket. overall, next time im in brighton, i will be staying here and nowhere else. I would highly recommend as the staff were incredible, the views were fantastic and the location was ideal. look forward to stayin aain in the near future.

Room Tip: Loft rooms are the ones to get
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b00fle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed with 6 other girls, had fun. Wasn't happy with the first room we got but was changed without any fuss. Love the staff who were very friendly and accommodating.

Rooms were clean and come with iron, tv, blow dryer and other things you need for a getaway.

Breakfast was excellent, nice full English brekkie. And choice of continental breakfast as well. Very happy

Went out the first night but the second night stayed in legends bar as they had a great vibe, with loads of friendly faces

Would definitely come again

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kamela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I think some of the staff were loverly - especially Lewis and some of the others - be aware has a 24 hour license - which mean noise and drinkers and music till 3.30 pm most mornings - and there is a basement club so check out the nights that is on as it will affect those on floor one if you are not a deep sleeper. I was moved to better room due to noise so that was good. the breakfast was great and the rooms were clean with iron and ironing board and hairdryer. be aware is is an old building so the floors make a lot of noise and the fire doors shudder the rooms. be aware you likely to hear noise of customer outside too. the best rooms are the ones that double and superior

Room Tip: if you are not a deep sleeper remember to find out which night the club nights are - even though it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaylee1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Yet again another fabulous stay at legends. The staff were as friendly as ever, even after having to deal with a delusional complainant (queen) right as we checked in. The rooms do the job and the breakfast made all the better by the banter of the staff. We will not stay anywhere else in Brighton

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,030 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Property: Legends Hotel
Address: 31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#8 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Hotel is in a central seafront location, right in the heart of Brighton. The hotel is finished to the highest standards with high quality fittings and furnishings. We offer an amazing array of en-suite quality rooms, all en-suite many with stunning sea views, full English breakfast is included. Relax in luxury, enjoy a drink on the elegant terrace or take part in the hustle and bustle on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel, Bar And Club Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing