We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely.”
Review of Legends Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legends Hotel
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my first time I stayed in Legends hotel, and I had read the reviews on here about unfriendly staff and a loud basement club so was a little apprehensive about staying. I needn't have been though. It was lovely from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. ALL the staff were very friendly and smiley, the hotel is bright and very clean and the noise from the club was inaudible from my room on the 4th floor.

The good bits:

- Friendly staff
- Bright and clean
- Nice view from my window
- Breakfast was great in the front room downstairs.
- Very comfortable bed.
- Tea & Coffee stuff in the room with nice big mugs - not small travelodge cups!

The not so good bits:

- The shower was very small in my room. The pressure etc was great but you couldn't get out of the way of the water when getting it to the right temp so had to stand in a cold and then very hot shower until I got it right. If I had the door of the shower open, the water would go straight onto the carpet in the room as it's literally a cupboard in the room. There are no shelves in the shower to put anything on - with it being small its a bit awkward to bend down to get everything off the shower floor.

- No full length mirror (not a huge deal, but would have been nice).




Overall, I loved it and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor room to avoid any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richgreenw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a very lovely hotel: well-located, with excellent views, services, and facilities. The staff is fine and attentive. It may bill itself as "The UK's Premier Gay Hotel" but it is as welcoming to straights as to gays.

It has one real drawback for guests who are not into late-night raving. On Wednesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays there is a very loud basement disco, plus a noisy and happy crowd on the terrace, lasting until 3 a.m. on a mid-June Wednesday. Sleep was quite impossible. But pick a different night, and it's quite wonderful.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the sea front rooms, as high up as is available. And unless you are a night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HenningHimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This has to be one of, if not the best Gay Hotel I've ever stayed in!
The staff, room, and service could all not of been better!
It's great to stay in a place where all of the staff are welcoming and friendly!
The suite we had was brilliant!
Just wish that we lived closer so we could pop back on a more regular basis!
Thanks guys for making our stay so pleasurable!!
Xxxx S&D

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stuey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a lovely night, a spotless room, large space and very comfy. our 14th anniversary and sadly our journey on chemo complete. The team are lovely both manager and chef bringing champagne and breakfast to our room. We hope to be back a few more times if we can, thank you guys. Fantastic xx Matt

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Upon arrival, a staff member (Adam), very kindly came out of the hotel onto the street to direct me and my partner. He gave us good advice on where to park and we found great parking literally in front of the hotel. upon entering the hotel, there was a great vibe and the staff were very friendly and easy to talk to.The room we stayed in is the loft room on the fourth floor. It's spacious, was very clean and had incredible sea views out of the two front facing windows. We would highly recommend this room. The room itself had a large tv, comfortable bed, plenty of storage as well as good lighting throughout. the bathroom was clean and felt very upmarket. overall, next time im in brighton, i will be staying here and nowhere else. I would highly recommend as the staff were incredible, the views were fantastic and the location was ideal. look forward to stayin aain in the near future.

Room Tip: Loft rooms are the ones to get
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank b00fle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed with 6 other girls, had fun. Wasn't happy with the first room we got but was changed without any fuss. Love the staff who were very friendly and accommodating.

Rooms were clean and come with iron, tv, blow dryer and other things you need for a getaway.

Breakfast was excellent, nice full English brekkie. And choice of continental breakfast as well. Very happy

Went out the first night but the second night stayed in legends bar as they had a great vibe, with loads of friendly faces

Would definitely come again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kamela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I think some of the staff were loverly - especially Lewis and some of the others - be aware has a 24 hour license - which mean noise and drinkers and music till 3.30 pm most mornings - and there is a basement club so check out the nights that is on as it will affect those on floor one if you are not a deep sleeper. I was moved to better room due to noise so that was good. the breakfast was great and the rooms were clean with iron and ironing board and hairdryer. be aware is is an old building so the floors make a lot of noise and the fire doors shudder the rooms. be aware you likely to hear noise of customer outside too. the best rooms are the ones that double and superior

Room Tip: if you are not a deep sleeper remember to find out which night the club nights are - even though it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaylee1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,249 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,412 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,378 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 43 in Brighton
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Address: 31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £45 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Hotel is in a central seafront location, right in the heart of Brighton. The hotel is finished to the highest standards with high quality fittings and furnishings. We offer an amazing array of en-suite quality rooms, all en-suite many with stunning sea views, full English breakfast is included. Relax in luxury, enjoy a drink on the elegant terrace or take part in the hustle and bustle on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel, Bar And Club Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing