We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I had a fantastic Holiday staying at this great hotel!”
Review of Legends Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legends Hotel
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I had a fantastic Holiday staying at this great hotel!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I had a 10 night stay at Legends for the very first time and I had such a fantastic holiday that I just felt that I had to comment on how great this hotel was.
I stayed in a standard room with a side sea view which clean, light,airy and well maintained as well being comfortable which suited my needs perfectly.
The staff were very friendly, helpful and pleasant whilst providing excellent service. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
I loved having breakfast overlooking the terrace to the sea and the light airy and informal atmosphere make the entire experience relaxing and enjoyable.
Breakfast is prepared fresh as ordered and the continental buffet provides everything that you could want or enjoy for breakfast.
The food is also really good and I enjoyed the good service at the bar. With access to the basement nightclub, the hotel being on the seafront and 5-10 minutes walk from all that the fantastic city that Brighton has to offer, I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
I can't wait until my next visit to Legends!.
So thank you to Adam and all the hotel team for a perfect holiday!.

Room Tip: Standard rooms offer great value and provide everything that the solo traveller requires. Rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    215
    61
    22
    22
See reviews for
37
390
101
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I travelled to brighton tuesday just for a random night away with my friend, As soon as we arrived we were felt as if we shouldn't of even been there as we were women and it was full of men, The staff were so rude we asked for as hair dryer to be brought up to our room and as soon as it arrived about half an hour later we did not even get one word from the gentleman just basically pushed the hair dryer into my hand and walked off, The man on reception told us there would always be someone there to answer the phone no-one ever picked up so we had to keep walking down to reception! Last... the shower was just awful we described it as holding the end of a hose it was the worst shower i have ever had. Very dissapointed stay the only time we had a good time throughout the evening was when we was out away from the hotel!

Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel unless you are a gay man as they will make you feel like you should not b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ShannonNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed at Legends hotel this with two work colleagues and I have to say, it was excellent. We had a friendly welcome, beautifully clean and tidy rooms, great bar service, amazing full english breakfast and a view of Brighton Pier - what else could you ask for?

Great value too at £49.00 each - we will definitely be coming back.

Thanks to the team at Legends - you did a great job.

Room Tip: Rooms 106/206/306 are all on the seafront!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matteusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was my first time I stayed in Legends hotel, and I had read the reviews on here about unfriendly staff and a loud basement club so was a little apprehensive about staying. I needn't have been though. It was lovely from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. ALL the staff were very friendly and smiley, the hotel is bright and very clean and the noise from the club was inaudible from my room on the 4th floor.

The good bits:

- Friendly staff
- Bright and clean
- Nice view from my window
- Breakfast was great in the front room downstairs.
- Very comfortable bed.
- Tea & Coffee stuff in the room with nice big mugs - not small travelodge cups!

The not so good bits:

- The shower was very small in my room. The pressure etc was great but you couldn't get out of the way of the water when getting it to the right temp so had to stand in a cold and then very hot shower until I got it right. If I had the door of the shower open, the water would go straight onto the carpet in the room as it's literally a cupboard in the room. There are no shelves in the shower to put anything on - with it being small its a bit awkward to bend down to get everything off the shower floor.

- No full length mirror (not a huge deal, but would have been nice).




Overall, I loved it and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor room to avoid any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richgreenw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a very lovely hotel: well-located, with excellent views, services, and facilities. The staff is fine and attentive. It may bill itself as "The UK's Premier Gay Hotel" but it is as welcoming to straights as to gays.

It has one real drawback for guests who are not into late-night raving. On Wednesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays there is a very loud basement disco, plus a noisy and happy crowd on the terrace, lasting until 3 a.m. on a mid-June Wednesday. Sleep was quite impossible. But pick a different night, and it's quite wonderful.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the sea front rooms, as high up as is available. And unless you are a night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenningHimself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

This has to be one of, if not the best Gay Hotel I've ever stayed in!
The staff, room, and service could all not of been better!
It's great to stay in a place where all of the staff are welcoming and friendly!
The suite we had was brilliant!
Just wish that we lived closer so we could pop back on a more regular basis!
Thanks guys for making our stay so pleasurable!!
Xxxx S&D

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuey62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

What a lovely night, a spotless room, large space and very comfy. our 14th anniversary and sadly our journey on chemo complete. The team are lovely both manager and chef bringing champagne and breakfast to our room. We hope to be back a few more times if we can, thank you guys. Fantastic xx Matt

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,033 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Property: Legends Hotel
Address: 31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#8 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Hotel is in a central seafront location, right in the heart of Brighton. The hotel is finished to the highest standards with high quality fittings and furnishings. We offer an amazing array of en-suite quality rooms, all en-suite many with stunning sea views, full English breakfast is included. Relax in luxury, enjoy a drink on the elegant terrace or take part in the hustle and bustle on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel, Bar And Club Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing