We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legends Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Granville Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$160
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
US$237
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
My Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$151
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Lanes Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$98
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (887)
Filter reviews
887 results
Traveller rating
535
232
68
24
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
232
68
24
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgay hotelbasement clubgay barloft roomgay scenesea viewmy partnerbrighton pierfriendly hotelfull englishsea frontfirst floorearly hourscouple of nightstop floorexcellent breakfasttea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 887 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We used Legends Hotel, Bar and Club to accommodate family, friends and host an evening wedding party in their Basement Club. We also stayed in a fantastic seafront room on our wedding night. We had around 80 guests and all we had were compliments on the location, facilities,food, fantastic atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff. We have been to Legends Bar and Club many times but it was last weekend that we had the pleasure of staying in and enjoy the facilities, fantastic full English Breakfast and everything that the hotel has to offer. Reece, Adam and every single member of their team anticipated all our needs and organised everything allowing us and our guests to enjoy the weekend. I highly recommend Legends Hotel, Bar and Club to anyone looking for a trendy and friendly venue to host a party or celebration and spend a memorable time in this great seaside city.
Well done guys and thanks once again.
David & Eric

Room Tip: Seaside Rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I've stayed here a few times now and it never fails to impress. The location is perfect, my room was comfortable, clean and had the best view of the beach, sea and pier I could imagine. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is delicious (and cooked to order too!). Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Brighton.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view. This place has a busy bar, so if you want quiet you may be better on one of the upper floors.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinc826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Took advantage of some mid-week sun, most hotels in New Steine were full, however, Legends around the corner were advertising 'rooms available' on a chalk board outside. Seems only two rooms were available, one at £75 (very small with huge noisy air conditioning unit outside the window (no view and dark) OR room 406 on the fourth floor at £160!! Managed to negotiate room down to £112.50 but was well worth the difference, great large well appointed room with amazing views out to sea and the pier. Huge comfortable bed with 6 pillows! Very humid night so kept windows open and was surprised with the traffic noise being on the top floor. Very generous breakfast, friendly staff and location made this a very pleasant overnight stay. Nice to see a mix of clientele, singles, gay, straight and few in between!!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms can be a little noisy, despite the double glazing which you don't really want closed in the summer.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank se22bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I usually always stay at the royal albion opposite the pier,but decided to get a cheaper deal!,got a total bargain at legends..booked a single room as went alone for shopping and on checkin was surprised and happy to get an upgrade to double.lovely room with sea view,hotel was spotless..really lovely staff,always smiling,lovely terrace to have dreat budget hotelrinks,i have to say a really great budget hotel!breakfast was great full Englishreat and continental and great coffee!i cant wait to go back,,highly recommended!!

Room Tip: room 303 on 3rd floor has a great view of the pier!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Great location - very near to pier and overlooking the beach
Friendly, helpful staff
Nice rooms and facilities
Good breakfast
Very nice overnight stay for business or pleasure
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews