We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accommodation suited to younger people”
Review of Legends Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legends Hotel
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“accommodation suited to younger people”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It has a good location on the seafront and pleasant staff. However, my room was very small, with a cupboard containing a toilet and another cupboard containing a shower. The sink in the room had no plug.The room was very basically furnished but clean. The hotel has a night club and is very noisy late into the night, so not good for light sleepers. Came down for breakfast but no-one was around to serve me, so helped myself to cereal and left. Price was reasonable, parking was in a street a couple of roads away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englishknight55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    219
    62
    22
    22
See reviews for
37
397
105
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay at legends and I have to say that it really is a great place to stay, the rooms although not perfect our comfortable and excellent value for money.

Location is spot on right in the heart of things, there's car parking available just behind the hotel £17.50 for 24 hrs is not too bad.

The breakfast is very tasty and plenty of it which is nice, continental is available, the staff are all friendly and welcoming.

This time I did have a city view room which was ok, I will say these rooms can be a little noisier due to the air conditioning unit but apart from that the room was very nice and the bed very comfortable.

I really love Brighton and would always look to stay at legends when in town, I 100% recommend this hotel :-)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank rich1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Fresh non-stereotypical clean hotel entrance with a beautiful seafront sun terrace. Large glass doors open to give the bar and inside area that open feel. Colourful parasols welcome you to the front of the hotel which double as heaters on cooler evenings. The views from this hotel are unspoilt looking across to the Brighton Pier and wheel and of course endless blue and green waters. The staff are friendly, efficient and polite and check in was simple and quick even though originally my booking wasn't found (it was soon rectified with a booking reference number)
On street residents parking is available at £9.50 per 24 hours, vouchers available at reception.
We booked a standard double room £125 per night including breakfast. The room was bright, simple yet tastefully decorated with a large Victorian bay window looking over the sea. Coat hangers, hair dryer, tv, iron and board, free wifi and complimentary toiletries along with tea and coffee making facilities were also in the room. The shower was compact but hot and good pressure.
The front rooms are on the very busy seafront road which includes many police vehicles speeding past sorting out the issues of hen/stag parties visiting Brighton but not too noisy. The hotel is great if you are a night owl, perfect for late drinks with the bar and "Basement" club open till 5am with live DJ's and cabaret but should you go girl the shopping, sightseeing then a few drinks before bed you may find this a noisy hotel. The base and music can be heard well into the morning. On the whole though that is the only downside to the hotel, or maybe I'm just getting old. Will definitely re-visit as it's a clean, bright and non sleazy gay hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The hotel is situated in probably the best location you could expect, 10 minutes walk from the train station, right in the heart of the shopping areas and bars and along the sea front. I requested a sea view room if possible, which we got and it was lovely. The room itself was quite small and the major disappointment was the bathroom, which was a toilet and a stand in shower in a cupboard, the sink was in the bedroom itself. I would have swapped the sea view for a better bathroom, I thought we had progressed to better than this in this day and age. Having said all of this the place was spotlessly clean and staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a decent sized bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tewkesbury
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms spotlessly clean if a little cramped and of course very noisy which of course goes with the territory , if it's not the music then it's the air conditioning fans . All acceptable but the emptying of the bottle bins into the rear dustbins so early in the morning is annoying ! So best you get up at that early hour, take in the sea air and enjoy the hotels rather good breakfast.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank foodlover079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of whithorn
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I booked this hotel as a last minute break for myself and its by far one of the best hotels ive stayed in, having stayed in many better known hotels.
Very reasonable price for parking in the local side roads which the manager (Rhys) Kindly explained to me. Even when I had a problem with my shower the night manager (Scottish guy) came up and sorted issue without any trouble.
Breakfast was included in the price of my room and was a delicious cooked full English breakfast with a choice of cereals and fruit juices.
I Have to say I would never have thought of this hotel until now, anytime I am in Brighton from now on I shall stay in Legends.
Try It.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbybabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Legends. The location is excellent and right on the promenade. Restaurants and bars are just around the corner. You can't beat the location. The staff is super motivated and friendly. The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable.

Yet most rooms are the size of a broom closet without Air Conditioning. Never seen such a tiny bathroom in my life and during my morning shower the temperature frequently changed from ice cold to hot and right back to ice cold. Bad plumbing problems.
Since Legends is also a bar and nightclub, you will hear the disco beat until 4 a.m.
There is less noise on higher floors.

I guess this hotel is about the experience rather than comfort.

Room Tip: Less disco noise on higher floors but during the summer rooms under the roof heat up easily. Air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TX1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Property: Legends Hotel
Address: 31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#8 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Hotel is in a central seafront location, right in the heart of Brighton. The hotel is finished to the highest standards with high quality fittings and furnishings. We offer an amazing array of en-suite quality rooms, all en-suite many with stunning sea views, full English breakfast is included. Relax in luxury, enjoy a drink on the elegant terrace or take part in the hustle and bustle on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel, Bar And Club Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing