We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, cosy, friendly, fashionable little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regency Hotel Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We were in Brighton for a friend's wedding and spent three lovely nights in Room 7 of this sweet hotel. Sea views does not lie, we were mesmerized by the view and as the square is quite quiet in the evening all we heard was the sound of the crashing waves! The propietor was so nice as were the girls who served us our hearty breakfast each morning. Would definitely come back, if you book directly through them it's a steal.

Room Tip: Room 7 had a lovely view and decor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ndalyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2011

The most anatractive and repulsive place ever for us.No internet,dirty cuterly,expired things for more than an year in the welcome basket...incredible difference between price and services.And over there you are welcome with some windy pops from workers.Very sad ...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank veveritza186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

This hotel was found purely by chance whilst surfing the web and what a fantastic find. The hotel was booked out for the whole weekend for just our party and it couldn't have been more perfect.

The hotel is central to Brighton which is great as avoided getting unecessary taxis, its central location also has amazing views of the seafront.

The design is extremely unique and isdefinately part of the hotels charm, with each of its rooms with it's own personality it is definately memorable.

If our stay couldn't have been made any better, the hotel also provided a fab buffet breakfast to set us up for the day ahead.

For any groups, especially ladies, I would seriously consider the Regency hotel for your stay in Brighton. Definately on the list to book again :-)

Room Tip: If you are not good with stairs try and look to get room 3, which is not only on a lower floor but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffsie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. Had a great stay. The hotel is approx 2 minutes walk to the promenade, pier etc. Room was small but fine. There was a fantastic shower with a "disco lights shower head!" The hotel price was good value. The full English breakfast was great, fresh and properly cooked and seved by Marilyn Monroe !!!!
Enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HillKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We have just returned from a weekend at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for a small hotel with fantastic service and helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent, all rooms are en suite and the owner puts himself out in every way to help. The staff are extremely polite and courteous, I have been to many five star hotels where the staff are nowhere near as efficient. Location is also good as close to city centre and beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This is the only hotel I'll stay in when I come to Brighton! I've been a handful of times now and I'm still trying to work my way around all the sumptuously decorated rooms! My favourite is room 2, although the view from room 3 is stunning. Each room is decorated in a different theme, and so tastefully done!
the hotel is right behind churchil square so easy to get to and get into town. also right on the sea front and with a large green expanse right in front. its an ideal meeting point and they've even cater for tea parties in the dining room!
All the staff I've ever encountered were nothing but pleasant to me. I've been meaning to write a review each time I go down there! Everyone is nice and friendly.
Anyone who has reviewed differently must quite frankly be a grumbler by nature, as I have never encountered a problem during any of my stays that the staff were not quick or happy to resolve for me.
Cannot recommend enough.

Room Tip: All the rooms have different themes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cupcake360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

The hotel was so charming and the owners were too! Breakfast was delicious! The location was perfect! There was an adjacent carpark underneath the square and the square gave a bit of a sound-buffer to the more frequented main road, but we still had the lovely seaside view, so it was the best of both worlds. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay despite the bad weather, and we were thankful that we had a lovely hotel to come home to from the rain and wind.

Room Tip: go through the hotel directly to book ;o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seeingtheworldnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,297 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,458 reviews
1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel Brighton

Address: 28 Regency Square, Brighton BN1 2FH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Brighton
Price Range: £86 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Hotel Brighton 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Regency Hotel Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing