We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Local anf favourite Brighton park”
Review of Queens Park

Queens Park
Ranked #30 of 167 things to do in Brighton
Attraction details
Brighton, England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“My Local anf favourite Brighton park”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I have always loved this park even when it wasnt my local. I love the fact that the park is separated into 3 sections. The Kids play area, the Dog Freindly area and the rest of the park. Great for BBQ's, pic nics, birthday parties etc etc the Park is great for all get togethers and I still love the fact that the majority of people take their rubbish home with them.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NickyLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    39
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful well looked after park!”
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

Lovely cafe, great toilet facilities ! Great playground something for everyone! Always guaranteed a lovely day out x the gardens are beautiful x 5 out of 5 stars !! X

Helpful?
Thank Harvey1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A quiet escape from Brighton.”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I work in the only commercial property in Queens Park and I regularly take a stroll around the park in my lunchtime. What a jewel! It is a lovely place to visit - whether with children for the childrens' playground and lake, or for adults strolling around this lovely Victorian park.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cake in the park”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Lovely playground ,nice cafe and loos for the kids too!
Great place to hang out with mums-whilst the kids play on the lovely well maintained playground.

Helpful?
Thank Kitty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south East
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Park”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I take my granchildren here quite often.Good play area sand pit coffee shop. Feeding the swans nice walks enjoyable few hours if you have children.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank seasidesandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Park also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Queens Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing