We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, nice hotel, good location, shame about the beach club”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We were "up graded" to room 101! The irony! Side view of the sea but right above the main entrance which after midnight turns into a cab rank and general hangout for late night party people but to be honest they didn't bother me and the kebab shop next door was superb! The problem was the club on the beach, which is open till 4am on a Thursday night. The manager was very nice and sympathetic, even offered ear plugs but we chose to order beer from room service instead because there was no way we were getting any sleep. All in all, clean, friendly and good value if you're in the right room. Don't know about breakfast, woke up late!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
Im delighted to see that your overall experience with us was that you enjoyed your visit. I would suggest for your next visit to request a room on one of our higher floors as these tend to be quieter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,270)
There are newer reviews for Queens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,264 - 1,270 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is one of the cleanest and most comfortable that I have stayed in for a long time. The only two things that I could say about this is there needs to be a better system of keeping food warm and the idea that you go for breakfast and have to wait for a fried egg is not one of their better ideas.
The price of parking was horrendous, we parked for 4 hours and it cost us thirteen pounds (not hotel parking just to make that clear). If Brighton wants more people staying they will have to have cheaper parking

Room Tip: We were at the back and it was slightly noisier than the front but it wasn't bad
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niecey-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to see that overall you enjoyed your visit. Please accept my apologies for any delay with your fried eggs during breakfast , but as they are cooked to order , there can be short delays at busier times.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

the room was great but we were given aroom which was 2 floors up from a club and the noise was very bad. we complained but there was nothing that could be done. breakfast was ok, everything was basic. clean. but the lack of sleep made our stay not so great. though it is the perfect place to be close to the pier and the view was beautiful. the spa was good, though we didnt spend much time there.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floors, but remember that the water pressure in the shower might not be s...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moccaTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
It is great to see that overall , you enjoyed your visit with us. Unfortunately , due to our central location , there can be occasions when noise from outside can be heard though.
We hope to see you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have not stayed in this hotel for years, but we booked for Easter having seen the photos on Trip Advisor. The hotel has been totally renovated and is really good now. Very helpful and efficient staff waiting/bar staff and the receptionist really made us feel welcome. nice clean modern room - we had a sea view and worth it. There is no point in staying in Brighton without a sea view. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed the benefits of improvements within our hotel since your last visit , and we look forward to enjoying your future custom. I agree with you very much about the benefits of having a seaview room !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Have stayed her a few times now, really friendly team, the sea view rooms on the higher floors are fantastic, beautiful views and beautiful rooms.
Even get a friendly seagull thrown in for good measure.
Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Only stayed in sea view rooms and loved them
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank da149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent visit. It is so good to see that as a regular visitor to our hotel , that you find everything to be to your liking and continue to return to stay with us. Many thanks for your ongoing custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel was better than expected after reading the reviews on TA our room 300 was warm, clean, spacious, modern with a sea view. We had all the facilities we require tea making, TV, free wifi, clean towels, clean bathroom and comfy bed. The location is spot on we were a few minutes from the pier and the lanes. Breakfast was plentiful cereal, toast, croissants, fruit, full cooked, tea & coffee and the hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. I would recommend the Queens to anyone staying in Brighton. The only downside were the windows they could do with clean we could hardly see our sea view.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Victoirela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to see that you found your visit to have been so enjoyable , and everything to have been to your liking. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We just came back from a 2 night stay at this hotel and had a wonderful time. It is situated only a 5/10 minute walk from the bus station and pier. Our room (104) was sea facing and very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The whole hotel was very presentable. Check in (and out) was quick and all staff were friendly. The buffet breakfast was very good. A selection of fruit, toast, croissants, cereals and a full English plus fruit juice, tea and coffee. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at the hotel again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable visit to our hotel , and it is so reassuring to see that not alone will you be returning , but also that you would be happy to recommend us to your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,720 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 1-3 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £63 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Queens Hotel in Brighton, you will receive a warm welcome from our friendly and professional team, one which will ensure your stay with us will be a truly memorable experience. The Queens Hotel Brighton overlooks Brighton Beach, the famous Brighton Pier, and promenade. The area comes alive at night with various restaurants, pubs and clubs situated around the area. The hotel has a large leisure club with Pool, & Sauna as well as 20 cardiovascular & 10 resistance machine as well as a well stocked free weights area & Olympic bench. We also have an in-house spa offering a wide range of beauty treatments & the No1 Bar and Bistro for Breakfast, Afternoon Teas and Evening meals & snacks with our Bar open till 1am Sunday - Thursday, & Late on Friday and Saturdays. We also have 14 fully serviced apartments that are an ideal option for your Brighton getaway ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing