We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable ”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable ”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Great location , great room , huge actually and very comfy beds.
Average breakfast and the room was way too small for busy weekends, standard buffet stuff , nothing exciting and certainly nothing too tempting !
The downside was the pool and spa, which was one of the reasons for booking the hotel . It was without doubt the worst I've visited , a real let down and I wouldn't visit the hotel again based on the pool area , really shabby, tiny and to access you need to walk past those on gym equipment ! Equally strange to get to the sauna you need to go back past the same gym users ! Not good at all.
Last moan, the WiFi was patchy I'm the room.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank millcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.
I fully appreciate your observations regarding the lay out of the leisure club facilities , but unfortunately we are limited as to how we can map out the facilities.
I am very happy to be able to say that we are in the process of switching internet providers and you should notice a marked improvement on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    814
    526
    256
    193
See reviews for
437
944
64
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Don't be put off by the exterior of the hotel. The rooms are nice and clean and the staff are friendly. There's an average buffet style breakfast to choose from. Depending where your room is you can hear music from the pubs and bars so if your a light sleeper you may not like it here. The hotel is in a good location right opposite brighton pier.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
It is really nice to see that you found our rooms to be clean , and our staff to have been friendly. Clearly , you also enjoyed our central location , and we hope that you will be back again for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at the Queens hotel several times. This time my wife & I decided to have a couple of nights here prior to jetting off to sunnier climes from Gatwick.
Although not perfect the hotel is very clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.

The location is superb and it is well worth the extra money for a sea view room. Very handy for the Lanes, pier and the shops.

Staff are all friendly and helpful - we arrived early and were allowed to check in.

Facilities are good and the breakfast was good quality (better than expected!!). We didn't try any other food .

On the downside, the hotel has no parking and local car parks are expensive, that said, most hotels in the area with parking make a charge for it anyway.

We will be returning soon!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
It is really great to see that you enjoyed your visit so much , and of course that you will be planning a return visit!
As parking in Brighton can be quite limited , and the rates can vary considerably , I would suggest before your next visit to have a look at the "contact" page on our hotel website which provides quite a lot of helpful information relating to parking throughout the city (locations , rates etc).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We checked in room 200 was a nice family room with seperate king bed room both rooms had tv and comfortable beds, nice sea views too.

The reception area was always busy, great staff and very helpful. We had to wait dead on 3pm for check in. We booked our massage at the pretty people's salon in the hotel. I have to say they did an amazing job, treated all three of us ladies.

We all had the full body classic massage and Christine was fantastic. The pressure was good and always asked whether I wanted more pressure. The room was dimmed smelled great and had relaxing music. The massage was so good they even went slightly over the time by 5-10minutes concentrating on the knots. We decided to book more massages next day check out..

The hotel is generally clean, plenty of seating areas. We used the pool it's heated and nice and warm, the sauna is good too u can use the wooden ladel and water to make the room more hotter..

The gym is clean and nice atmosphere..
Breakfast they had one section with just toast, and croissants (were nice and warm) with preserves to choose from one section for hot buffets and another cold cereals juices and youghurt not bad for a three star hotel... We asked for vegetarian sausages which was nice for them to make for us.

All in all the hotel is nice, good location, u can use the amenities even after check out.. And they have a luggage room for whenever u need to use.

Only negative things I would state is that it's quite noisy at night, we could hear people from the pubs, etc... Also the bathroom could do with some tlc.. (Sealants and corners)

The staff are really nice always assisting u however much they can.

Would go back here again particularly for the spa treatments.. We paid 155 for a family room including buffet breakfast and was happy with this price all was smooth and good with us three ladies...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aishakhanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
It is really great to see that you had such an enjoyable visit . I have passed on your comments to the staff at Pretty People salon who were delighted with such positive feedback.
It was really nice to see how much you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit , and of course it is always so great to see how helpful and friendly our staff come across. We look forward to seeing you back again soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We arrived at the hotel a couple of hours before check in to leave our luggage but as our room was ready we went straight up. Hotel reception was really welcoming and helpful. We had booked a family suite which was really spacious. Our rooms were serviced every day, beds made, fresh towels and biscuits. It was a little worn in places but it had a lovely feel to the place. Breakfast was served until 11am which was great and the food was lovely and a good choice. We ate at the hotel in the evening and the food was excellent as were the cocktails. Helpful friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, this hotel was a really nice place to stay. The only negative was it was a bit noisy at night but this is Brighton!! We would definitely stay here again if we come back to Brighton. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Opt for a sea view room, top floor - less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review in TripAdvisor.
It is really great to see that you and your family had such an enjoyable visit. It is always so good to see that our guests find our staff to be friendly and helpful , as was the case with you , and of course it is really nice to see that you would be staying with us again if you were to return to Brighton in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Very helpful staff. Very nice hotel. In a busy spot in Brighton but. On the seafront overlooking the pier. Great for visitors. They've done a nice job with the refurbishment. Food was nice. Rooms had fantastic views. Drinks were the going rate for hotels in Brighton.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bigal1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit so much , and in particular that you enjoyed our central location and of course the wonderful views!
We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked a tower room for one night (all that was available) and it was very expensive so I some higher than normal expectations. The staff was nice, the location, was great, the view was amazing, but throughout the hotel updates were needed. Stuff wasn't wired in properly, there were chips in all of the paint and stains in much of the carpets. I don't think I will be returning.

Note - no parking at the hotel, they advise you use the underground parking garage one block away for a discounted rate of 20 gbp.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferJCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was sorry to see that your expectations were not met on all aspects of your visit , but to see that you enjoyed the wonderful views , our central location , and found our staff to have been nice and friendly , is great to read .
For future visits to Brighton , I suggest you look at the "contact" page on our website which has a lot of great information about car parking options around Brighton which I think you will find to be very helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,564 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 44 in Brighton
2,103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Property: Queens Hotel
Address: 1-3 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Queens Hotel in Brighton, you will receive a warm welcome from our friendly and professional team, one which will ensure your stay with us will be a truly memorable experience. The Queens Hotel Brighton overlooks Brighton Beach, the famous Brighton Pier, and promenade. The area comes alive at night with various restaurants, pubs and clubs situated around the area. The hotel has a large leisure club with Pool, & Sauna as well as 20 cardiovascular & 10 resistance machine as well as a well stocked free weights area & Olympic bench. We also have an in-house spa offering a wide range of beauty treatments & the No1 Bar and Bistro for Breakfast, Afternoon Teas and Evening meals & snacks with our Bar open till 1am Sunday - Thursday, & Late on Friday and Saturdays. We also have 14 fully serviced apartments that are an ideal option for your Brighton getaway ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing