We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Legends Hotel(Brighton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,458)
Filter reviews
2,458 results
Traveller rating
480
907
587
279
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
907
587
279
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower suitesea viewswimming poollanes car parkfamily suitesea frontbuffet stylehuge roomnoisy at nightbrighton pierlovely hotelbreakfast was includedfourth floorjacuzzi bathone night staya lovely staytea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,047 - 2,052 of 2,458 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2011

This hotel is in a brilliant spot for shopping/sightseeing in Brighton.
We had a newly decorated room on the 2nd floor with a sea view, it was huge and very comfortable.
The breakfast was lovely and the staff were extremely effiicient & friendly especially in the breakfast room.
Overall a very good hotel, would recommend.
A word of warning about parking in Brighton, shop around it can be very expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

I have been to this hotel numerous times and always had a pleasant stay. When it is quite season they always upgrade my room. Most hotels will just stick you in what you have paid.... but look... I keep coming back here due to the customer service.
The bar staff are great and know what they are doing, the rooms are lovely decorated and spacious, the housekeeping staff are polite, and I was even allowed keep my bags securely locked after I had checked out, so I could browse around town until my train home.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and neat. Bathroom was a decent size and have everything you need. Room service everyday. The downfalls for me was the No 1 bar and Bistro was very basic(all meals was microwaved warm up meals- confessed by the bar man) the fish in the Cod Mornay was clearly raw, but the waiter insisted that it was properly cooked. The Prices was not cheap either. The rooms are comfortable and clean, but as soon as it turns dark, you have party-goers flocking to the nightclub nearby, and they are noisy till 4 - 5 am.

Overall I would say, if you are going to pay the money for staying here, you could do a lot better.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niceguy10222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Stayed for one night for partner's birthday. Friendly, helpful staff throughout the hotel made the stay a pleasure. The hotel is clean and the facilities top class for the price compared to what other hotels in the city are offering. Excellent gym facilities and swimming pool are a big bonus.

We will certainly be staying there again soon and have already recommended to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew303030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Just returned from a one night stay with my daughter and mother. Its always a gamble booking on line and with no one you know having stayed there. But I must say I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel for both value (book online direct with the hotel) and location (right near Seafront, Pier and The Lanes). Its not part of a chain of hotels but independent so there was no way of knowing what you might be letting yourself in for! But glad to say our room was very spacious and decorated to a good standard. A large double bed (I would have preferred a softer bed (but that comes down to personal choice). You could hear a few party revellers leaving in the early hours but being so close to the centre of Brighton I think you should expect that,,,,or book into a quiet country retreat somewhere else and dont choose Brighton to start with! We had a look at the swimming pool and it looked inviting but we had just got back from having a meal out so the idea of a swim wasnt appealing. Breakfast was good with a choice of the usual hot offerings or cereals, crossaints etc. All in all, a very good choice of hotel and would stay again but would think about booking a seaview room next time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank at_hodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews