We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Lovely place, had a great time”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Langton Lodge

Open plan dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan dining area
Langton Lodge entrance Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
37 reviews
Open plan dining area
Langton Lodge entrance
Master Bedroom
Master bathroom
Front garden - deck
Front garden - deck & lawn
Ducks on the pond
Lounge
Lounge
KItchen
Double room
Family Bathroom
Relaxing by the Pool
Relaxing by the Pool
Welcome basket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ian H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place, had a great time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We had a great time at Langton Lodge. The lodge is not just fully equiped, it has lots of extra special touches which help to make your stay a five star experience. The pool is lovely, and despite the weather we were able to swim every day. Vicki and Gill were extremely welcoming, and Coco the cat used to pop by to see what we were up to. We also saw some deer from the kitchen window.
The lodge is easy to find, even without sat nav, and is nice and peaceful. The town is a few minutes away by car, and overall the lodge made a good base for our days out.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything, it was all good
Liked least: Packing to go home !
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonGsy
Guernsey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We had a great time in the very comfortable Langton Lodge. The apartment has been created to a very high standard indeed - it's well equipped, had a great private swimming pool which is perfect for the kids. The shops and restaurants of Hurstpierpoint are within easy walking distance and is only about 20 minutes from Brighton where there's just loads to do and see. Langton Lodge is a terrific base to travel around the south coast.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The level of comfort of the property
Liked least: Wifi slightly patchy from time to time. No real issues at all though
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare I
Madrid
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Langton Lodge, it lived up to and exceeded our expectations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Langton Lodge is an incredible find, a beautiful cottage in wonderful surroundings. The finishings are of top quality and the cottage has everything you could think of. The owners were on hand to greet us and were on call if needed. As we were there in winter we didn't get to use the pool or the barbecue area, which was a pity as they looked great. Would definitely recommend and return.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Overall charm and high quality of the property.
Liked least: The wifi hardly worked. It was sometimes available in one corner of the room.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury that's hard to beat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012 for a stay in August 2011

From the moment we arrived we fell in love with Langton Lodge. Huge garden, fantastic pool, gorgeous bedrooms and a well equiped kitchen. Vicki & Gill with both extremely nice and very welcoming. They presented us with a very well kept house; the level of cleanliness really impressed my wife! If we were looking to stay in the area again we wouldn't hesitate to book Langton Lodge.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious accommodation and extremely friendly owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

I stayed in Langton Lodge with my mum, brother and young son and we all had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The accommodation was pristine and luxurious, with every need catered for. The beds are particularly comfortable and my mum is already thinking of buying a similar mattress for home! Gill, the owner, greeted us on arrival and made us feel welcome straight away. The area is full of great pubs and restaurants and lots of activities for families. We'll definitely be back!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginny G
Valros, France
1 review
“Absolutely amazing break in a luxurious property - definitely returning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012 for a stay in February 2011

We were very honoured to be the first guests at The Lodge in Hurstpierpoint! Living permanently now in the South of France we took a break to visit family Feb 2011 and found that the location was absolutely superb for our family gatherings, for shopping in Brighton and surrounding areas, and also so easy to get to London. The Lodge itself was incredibly luxurious and so well furnished and comfortable - the kitchen in particular was a dream to cook in, as we love to entertain. We enjoyed our stay so much we will be returning soon, maybe when the weather is warm enough to use the beautiful pool! Great choice, superb location, wonderful owners, thoroughly recommended! Ginny and Stuart, France

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location, the luxury and overall experience
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing