We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast is awesome value. Staff could be friendlier.”
Review of Little Bay Brighton - CLOSED

Little Bay Brighton
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Little Bay Restaurants have been offering high-quality Modern-European cuisine for very reasonable prices since its creation in 1992. With a selection of starters, mains and desserts, as well as a comprehensive wine menu, Little Bay has everything for everyone. Their opulent décor, professional service and sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere provides the perfect dining experience. Their flexibility and professionalism will allow you to choose how you want to enjoy that experience.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Breakfast is awesome value. Staff could be friendlier.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I went with my partner to the Little Bay Breakfast buffet, and really loved the food. It was very fresh, warm breakfast was cooked to perfection and the bread and fruit was fresh and very tasty. The decore of the place is very dramatic is a very tasteful way. It was like having breakfast at the Opera.

The only thing that was not very inviting was the staff. There could have been a smile from them to the costumers, and a little less walking around with a supervising attitude, which made us a little bit uncomfortable. What did topped it up was that we were asked if we were done as soon we did took the last bite of what was on our plate. Something we woudn't really expect from a "All you can eat buffet"

Would we go again? Yes we would be caurse the food on offer for £4.95 is more then worth your money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael_timm1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    188
    41
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun night out”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Took my mother, mother-in-law, aunty and daughter to Little Bay for a belated mothers day treat.

I booked the table on line, which was very easy and I got a confirmation back within 24 hours.

The waitress was very attentive and we seated round a lovely table under one of the upper booths. We choose the 3 course set meal at £11.90 and a bottle of house rose wine.

The food arrived quickly, we had soup of the day , mushrooms for starter. main dish was the minute steak, chicken in a wine sauce and a pesto pasta. All lovely, only would of asked for more sauce on my pasta. For dessert we had chocolate brownies and whit choclate cheesecake. Lovely portions and delicious. To finish we all choose different coffees.

Whilst we had our meal , we had a lovely opera singer who visited all the tables. It really was fun and there was a great atmosphere throughout the restaurant.

I would recommend this restaurant out for a group of friends or a couple. Try and get a booth table they are really nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Visited this place for my mothers birthday and sat in a booth! Food was nice for a good price! But the opera singing made the night something different and to remember! Had a lovely evening would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank Kkkare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Diffrent.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This restuant was a unique experience. An Oprah singer singing while you eat. Four of us went and sat in a booth on the top level. The oprah was good. But the food was average. But for the price couldnt expect anymore. Would recommend on the experience you'll never get in an average restuant.

Helpful?
Thank ktj1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unusual!!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Went here for friends birthday a group of 15 of us. For the money you pay the food is good but you wouldn't go here for a gourmet meal. It's definitely a place for a group of you to go. The lady opera singer was good and added to the atmosphere, however, one person who has been there before said the male singer was more intrusive.
Service good and the staff were friendly.
The atmosphere is great and unusual and worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Bay Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing