We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”
Review of Little Bay Brighton - CLOSED

Little Bay Brighton
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Little Bay Restaurants have been offering high-quality Modern-European cuisine for very reasonable prices since its creation in 1992. With a selection of starters, mains and desserts, as well as a comprehensive wine menu, Little Bay has everything for everyone. Their opulent décor, professional service and sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere provides the perfect dining experience. Their flexibility and professionalism will allow you to choose how you want to enjoy that experience.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had our breakfast here two mornings while in Brighton, no complaints, good hot food buffet style, something for everyone.

We also dined as a group for our evening meal, food was fantastic nice and hot , good choice on the menu reasonable prices also. Really good service with pleasant helpful staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank llie249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    188
    41
    16
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All you can eat breakfast”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Breakfast was cheaper than the hotel so gave it a go, was ok, worth the £4.95, not fantastic quality food but you could pay that just for a coffee and an orange juice in Brighton.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quirkey”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We visited here as a party of eight , the service was second to none they listend to every request the meals where served exactly to order the food was beautiful the restaurant is beautiful inside very unusual the only niggle is they had a piano singer who was next to our table and although he was good was just a bit noisy for us to talk to each other defo worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“great value and tasty food”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great atmosphere. Just really tasty well cooked food. I had pigs cheek and Ribeye.
We have been to the one in Kilburn and loved it and this one lived up to the reputation

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kover2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“Breakfast is awesome value. Staff could be friendlier.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I went with my partner to the Little Bay Breakfast buffet, and really loved the food. It was very fresh, warm breakfast was cooked to perfection and the bread and fruit was fresh and very tasty. The decore of the place is very dramatic is a very tasteful way. It was like having breakfast at the Opera.

The only thing that was not very inviting was the staff. There could have been a smile from them to the costumers, and a little less walking around with a supervising attitude, which made us a little bit uncomfortable. What did topped it up was that we were asked if we were done as soon we did took the last bite of what was on our plate. Something we woudn't really expect from a "All you can eat buffet"

Would we go again? Yes we would be caurse the food on offer for £4.95 is more then worth your money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michael_timm1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Bay Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing