We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant staff and lovely atmosphere!”
Review of Little Bay Brighton - CLOSED

Little Bay Brighton
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Little Bay Restaurants have been offering high-quality Modern-European cuisine for very reasonable prices since its creation in 1992. With a selection of starters, mains and desserts, as well as a comprehensive wine menu, Little Bay has everything for everyone. Their opulent décor, professional service and sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere provides the perfect dining experience. Their flexibility and professionalism will allow you to choose how you want to enjoy that experience.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant staff and lovely atmosphere!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Took my girlfriend here for a little date, was greeted by lovely staff and had a very relaxed feel. Although there was a little wait it was more than acceptable due to so many people being there. They still gave us the food for free so overall a lovely little place which should deffinatly be visited x

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rose199023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    188
    41
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LEAMINGTON SPA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“SUCH A FANTASTIC EVENING”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I booked a table for a group of Friends, and we were not disappointed! The food is lovely and reasonably priced, great cocktails- but the opera singer-- Fabienne Borget is a French Soprano who can REALLY sing. She made our evening and really was the highlight of our weekend in Brighton. My Wife bought her CD so we have a constant reminder!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank STUART D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“My food was worse than a Tesco ready meal!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Went with a group of friends, some of whom did like this place, but 3 of us did feel unwell afterwards from the food (we weren't drinking so it can't have been that!)

I had the hotpot. VERY disappointed - it was nothing like a hotpot. A tiny, overcooking portion of fatty beef chunks, a few bits of carrot and potato. I've had better in a microwave ready meal from Tesco. Hotpot should have layers of potato on top for a start (I'm from Lancashire so would like to think I know my hotpot!)

I can't honestly say I enjoyed the karaoke style warblings at this place. I love opera but this really didn't do it for me.

Thought this place was a waste of time and money - there are so many fantastic restaurants in Brighton. Wish I'd gone elsewhere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent discovery”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I ate at this restaurant recently as part of a 10-strong hen party. Having researched a number of food establishments in the area trying to find something quirky and musical related, I finally settled on Little Bay.

What an absolutely gem of a find. The inside is like stepping into a mini theatre with most of the tables occupying space like that of a private box. Unfortunately being in a large party meant we were sitting in the middle of the floor however this certainly did not detract from the overall charm of the place.

The food was plentiful and extremely tasty considering the £11.90 for a three course set menu price tag! Seriously how they can churn out really good food for that price is just amazing. I can highly recommend the steak and cheese board!

Service was friendly and attentive and as for the opera singer.......well unusual though it may be you just wouldn't get this level of entertainment without paying a fortune for a ticket.

I just want to thank Tom the manager who dealt with my booking ahead of the day as he was very helpful especially dealing with all my requests.

Definitely worth a visit if you are in the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CorsetQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A fun quirky restaurant”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Was impressed by the quality of mains and fairly low price of the place. Table was a little cramped. Thought deserts weren't such good value/same standard. Good place to go for a group as it it is fairly noisy. Left just as the opera singer was starting which is a shame as the place was getting even more lively.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sadamson117uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Bay Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing