We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Bay Brighton - CLOSED

Little Bay Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Little Bay Restaurants have been offering high-quality Modern-European cuisine for very reasonable prices since its creation in 1992. With a selection of starters, mains and desserts, as well as a comprehensive wine menu, Little Bay has everything for everyone. Their opulent décor, professional service and sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere provides the perfect dining experience. Their flexibility and professionalism will allow you to choose how you want to enjoy that experience.
Louth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The biggest croissants i have seen on a breakfast table in a long time!! Lots of choice, very yummy in a truly opulent setting.If i visit for long enough next time i would like to try an evening meal here

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frannabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    188
    41
    16
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love, love, love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

it was the second time I've visited the restaurant, both times I've been impressed by all of it.
The service is excellent, the food delicious and the decor and entertainment are wonderful.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bukatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Myself and a group of friends visited to celebrate our engagement. I did not book the restaurant so was a bit hesitant at first however I found the establishment to absolutely lovely, The staff were very welcoming and friendly and clearly cared about our enjoyment and the singing added a great touch. The food was lovely and though few vegetarian options I was offered by the chef that they would making anything I fancied which I found very accommodating, though opted for the tart which was delicious.
Overall a great evening, would recommend a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Excellent value and different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were a large group on a sophisticated hen night - it does exist. The value of the meal was excellent, the service quite good considering the place was packed and the opera singer was excellent. It was a nice touch that made it a very different experience. We all had different wines but all enjoyed what we had. We had no complaints and all around us seemed content with their choices also. The interior is suitably quirky and fitted Brighton and the atmosphere of the place. The mezzanine levels looked like fun and could make for a romantic albeit quite noisy setting.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“consistantly brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

george, the manager, is a complete legend. every time we come here we have superb service, great wine and good food. it is our complete 'go-to' for an affordable meal... or an 'after beach' day. the staff are always perfectly attentive and the seating is fabulous. only flaw i could say is that we often drink far too much wine as its so reasonably priced!!! (aware this sounds like im from the restaurant, but im not - check my profile!!)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Bay Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing