We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dance Masterclass”

76 Hen Events @ The Copper Rooms
Ranked #2 of 121 Nightlife in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Copper Rooms is a stunning Cocktail bar & Club. Our Hen party daytime events provided by 76 Events holds all its fantastic Hen party activities at the Cocktail bar and Club The Copper Rooms in a central Brighton location - This was previously called Bar 76 but we have had a refurbishment of our interior and a name change.
Oxford
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dance Masterclass”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We booked the Cheryl Cole Dance class during the day and then went to the club in the evening which I would efinitely recommend. We had an amazing time during the day and everyone loved doing the dance class. Tori taught us all and had simoplified the routine so we could actually pretend we looked like Cheryl Cole's dancers! We bought the bride to be a cheryl cole outfit from amazon which was brilliant value and looked amazing - so amazing she wouldnt take the jacket off.

Going back to the club and booking a booth in the evening was well worth it expecially as they played our song twice so we could all 'perform' our routine.

The DJ was fantastic and we just danced all evening. Great end to a fabulous hen weekend. Thanks Tori for making my sister hen do so much fun.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank melanie_court
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    36
    10
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't be better - amazing nights!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We come on 17th January for my cousins hen do, there was 8 of us in total, Friday night we had a boutique booth the staff were brilliant and really friendly!! I'd say the only place we went to in bright that made you feel really welcome. We turned up in school uniform with a giant willy, blow up doll and life size handcuffs. Everyone had a really good time music and vibe was great. In fact it was so good we went back on the Saturday as well into the VIP booth we got there a bit later as we went to the Adonis show before. Friday night was amazing Saturday topped it off, loads of shots dancing on the bar. We all loved it!! Defiantly coming back :):)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlottemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Boutique booth”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I was disappointed with the booth as it looked nothing like it did in the pictures it definitely wasn't worth the money we payed for it and to make it worse people that hadn't payed for booths where using them so I definitely wouldn't get a booth again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 555beckys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve E, Manager at 76 Hen Events @ The Copper Rooms, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Hi Becky and thanks for the review ...We are really sorry you feel the booth looked nothing like the picture. This comes as a bit of a surprise to us as it looks exactly like its does in the picture (not very big) It states clearly on the booth page and also during the telephone conversation that the booth only seats 8/9.... If a group of 12 book it you will obviously not all be able to sit down.
This is the description from the site
Our booths are very luxurious and seat 8 people. But we get loads of groups of 13 and more because its just a great base to dump your stuff and grab a breather between dancing.
Includes
- Free entry to the club
- Bottle of Finlandia Vodka
- 3 Jugs of mixers
- Round of Shooters*
- Seats 8
- £110
If you found this misleading we are sorry but to be honest we fail to see how we could be make it clearer that 12 people cannot all sit in a booth that holds 8 ,,,,,If you divide the cost 12 ways it works out at £9 each.
With regard to people sitting in booths that they hadn't paid for "they got lucky" We are not the sort of club that wont let you sit down even if the booth isn't booked (I hate that don't you) booking a booth guarantees you seating and from February onwards this is really the only way you will get to sit down.
Sorry again for your disappointment but you did stay all night and seemed to have a great time other than being completely misled on the booth size .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab fun experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Great - lovely fun lads.
Loadsa banter.
Cocktails tasted amazing.
Generous measures.
We were drunk by the end.
Done!

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank labunbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

we booked the VIP boardroom for a works/friends Christmas get together and what a superb night we had. Friendly atmosphere, staff were helpful and made our evening go very smoothly. The tunes were fantastic and had us dancing the night away. Only criticism would be the toilets. Despite the attendents best efforts they really could do with makeover.

Overall would definitely go back next time we are in Brighton. A brilliant night.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emkingcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 76 Hen Events @ The Copper Rooms also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to 76 Hen Events @ The Copper Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing