We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Brighton: clean hotel, watch out for the car parking charges!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Brighton
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Convenient location, clean and comfortable hotel. Small cafe bar could be larger but ok. £5 per night to park in the car park and lack of spaces as open to the public and very small. Problems with WiFi and another extra charge if you want to use in your room. Not as good as Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sah149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hotel staff are helpful but hotel needs refurbishing badly. Common areas and lifts are very poor. Location OK opposite the park. Not that many food options in the area. Parking expensive so factor that into the cost of the room

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank X3301QDAndrewB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Booked the room for two almost a year ago for the Brighton Marathon.As you can imagine it is very hard to find accommodation in Brighton during the marathon.
A couple of months later our son decided he wanted to join us. I tried to amend the booking on the website but found it not possible. However when I rang direct and spoke to a member of staff they were really helpful and arranged to put an extra bed in the room, which they did.
The location was perfect as it was opposite the start and only a bus ride away from the centre of the town. Room clean and comfortable. We ate there in the evening and food basic but nice and staff polite and friendly, Would certainly recommend as the perfect place to stay if doing the marathon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic location, I think it's a fairly new refurbished building. Very Comfy beds. Although the room did get quite warm. No toiletries provided apart from a bar of soap and had to go to reception to get a hair dryer. No phone in room. Only a few channels on TV but that is expected. Tea/coffee making facilities provided. Can't comment on breakfast as didn't go. The staff are a friendly and helpful.
All in all I will definitely return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ritasinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Rooms clean, spacious and recently refurbished. We overlooked Preston Park. The best thing about the hotel is that you can drive to Brighton, park your car here for £5 a day (compared with up to £25 in the centre), and then a 20 min walk or easy bus ride to the centre. Breakfast is standard Travelodge, not bad, but plenty of eating places in town.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors facing park. Rooms facing the rear overlook railway sidings but may be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisLake38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

After arriving and waiting 20 minutes to be checked in I ventured to the top floor only to find the card had not been activated. I went back to reception and had the card activated. On entering the room I find it had not been cleaned. Back to reception. I felt as though I wasn't being believed and the receptionist went onto the two way radio. My comment was then confirmed.

I'm then allocated another room.

I decide to have a hot drink before showering as the room is very cold. On picking up a mug I find dried on tea/coffee on the inside, the same with a second mug. The spoons looked as though they had never been washed since the day they'd been bought.

I had a shower and find on exiting the bathroom floor covered in water due to the design and shower curtain.

The so called bar (stocked with cans and bottles) had 4 easy chairs and tables with white plastic seats so flimsy I was afraid to sit back.

My fellow traveler told me his room appeared not to have been cleaned under the bed in a long time judging by the amount of dust under it.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago with our daughter who had a university interview. We were pleasantly surprised! Rooms have been refurbished, they are huge, over looking a lovely park across the road and most importantly they are spotlessly clean.
The real selling point of this hotel though was the service, the staff went above and beyond to help, it was on a par with service experienced in high end hotels. The young gentleman who checked us in was a credit to the hotel, extremely knowledgeable of the area and went out of his way to assist us.
Breakfast was tasty and plentiful, can't comment on the evening meal as we didn't dine there. All in all, a lovely trip made even better by our pleasant stay at this hotel, would certainly recommend it to anyone wanting a good value base to visit Brighton!

Room Tip: Can't help really, ours was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,458 reviews
1 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
1.2 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#27 of 43 in Brighton
605 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton

Address: 165-167 Preston Road, Brighton BN1 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £41 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brighton 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton Hotel Brighton
Travel Lodge Brighton
Brighton Travel Lodge
Brighton Lodge Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing