We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travellodge Brighton Preston Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Brighton
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Good hotel for the price, clean bedroom, Bathroom a bit dirty and corridor and lift area needs looking at. Opposite Preston Park so good hotel for family with kids. Hotel bar food good. Not a very big car park but I did find a space.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice friendly staff. Lovely accessible room on 3rd floor with nice view from 1 of the 2 brilliant windows.
Bit of a longer push in a wheelchair than we had anticipated down to the front and the camber on the pavement was difficult. Took the car next time!
Didn't sample the food as the weather was so good we ate out

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Wendy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were surprised to find a large room with a double bed and 2 single beds. The room was basic but clean. There is a cafe area which serves pizzas, paninis and burgers until 5am. Don't forget change for the car park - we paid £5 for 24 hours.
Not far from town a taxi costs £8 one way.

All in all a good but basic stay

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BagpussMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Check in was quick and friendly. Rooms a good size and comfortable for money paid. Everything worked and didn't have any problems. There was a down stair breakfast area and bar which were good value too.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_mearns18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Convenient location, clean and comfortable hotel. Small cafe bar could be larger but ok. £5 per night to park in the car park and lack of spaces as open to the public and very small. Problems with WiFi and another extra charge if you want to use in your room. Not as good as Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sah149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Hotel staff are helpful but hotel needs refurbishing badly. Common areas and lifts are very poor. Location OK opposite the park. Not that many food options in the area. Parking expensive so factor that into the cost of the room

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank X3301QDAndrewB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Booked the room for two almost a year ago for the Brighton Marathon.As you can imagine it is very hard to find accommodation in Brighton during the marathon.
A couple of months later our son decided he wanted to join us. I tried to amend the booking on the website but found it not possible. However when I rang direct and spoke to a member of staff they were really helpful and arranged to put an extra bed in the room, which they did.
The location was perfect as it was opposite the start and only a bus ride away from the centre of the town. Room clean and comfortable. We ate there in the evening and food basic but nice and staff polite and friendly, Would certainly recommend as the perfect place to stay if doing the marathon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,458 reviews
1 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
1.2 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#27 of 43 in Brighton
605 reviews
1.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton

Address: 165-167 Preston Road, Brighton BN1 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £41 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brighton 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton Hotel Brighton
Travel Lodge Brighton
Brighton Travel Lodge
Brighton Lodge Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing