We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Brighton
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This is a good place to stay, clean rooms, lots of hot water and nice staff that are helpful. Nice view over the park from the front rooms. The only thing the I don't like is that they charge £5 a night to park a your car.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Joth70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    218
    118
    66
    60
See reviews for
196
187
31
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for work. Generally pretty good. Staff ok. Bit of a distance from town, but the parking is cheaper than anywhere else so didn't mind. Not much of a view out back, but may next time I'll ask for the park view.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

An excellent Travelodge converted from an office building. The rooms at the front of the hotel have marvellous views across Preston Park and especially on the upper floors are a delight, having huge windows and have been recently decorated. i found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The food in the very small restaurant was fine and of a good standard. There was piped commercial radio which wasn't good in a small environment, but was turned off at my request. Far more pleasant to stay here than in the centre of the town which itself is well within walking distance, although buses stop outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great place to stay close to all the amenities nice clean room comfortable bed the staff are all friendly second time we're stayed would stay again train station close bus service opposite also park just across the road

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the wkd.Ive stayed in cheaper travel lodges which are nearer town/city centres.this was a 30minute walk which is pleasant if u keep away from the locals!however I always stay at travelodges as they accept pets for £20 extra a night. Stag party stayed the same time as us and we thought we were away from them being on the 5th floor but no such luck at 3am when they alerted us to their return.staff really friendly and told the stag party off when they got too rowdy.drinks and food were fine and reasonably priced.we didn't try the breakfast but it did smell good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chapster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Despite being in need of a refresh - this is fine for what it is - staff were helpful as I needed directions to the place I was going to - room was clean, comfortable bed and plenty of space - shower could do with upgrading but have had far worse.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

A family group of 6 staying in 4 rooms for the weekend. A pleasant stay as you would expect from a Travelodge. Nothing fancy but everything you need. No frills. Slightly tired condition in one of our rooms of the finer details curtains a little grubby and not quite hung well. Also pull cords for curtains and bathroom light dirty so felt unclean. A new one would immediately lift first impressions and be cleaner but cant fault anything else. Would stay again. Staff all very helpful and friendly.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MurphysMum10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Brighton - Seafront
1.2 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#27 of 44 in Brighton
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton

Property: Travelodge Brighton
Address: 165-167 Preston Road, Brighton BN1 6AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brighton 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton Hotel Brighton
Travel Lodge Brighton
Brighton Travel Lodge
Brighton Lodge Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing