We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Brighton
Ranked #20 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have stayed here a number of times. The hotel has recently been refurbished, and it's bright and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms spacious, fairly basic, but perfectly adequate. It's ideally located for my purposes, and you can walk into Brighton Centre in 30-40 minutes. The prices vary wildly, to be fair, depending on the season, but if you book far enough ahead at the right time of year it can be excellent value for money. My partner and I stayed for two nights at the end of February and paid £15 per night for a double room which was amazing. At other times, it can be a lot more though, so you need to pick your time of year. You do have to pay £5 per day for parking, but this is cheap for Brighton, believe me!

Room Tip: I would recommend going as high up as you can to avoid any noise - see other reviews. Also nice vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ArmelleJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

578 - 584 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is always extremely clean, and has very friendly and helpful staff. The beds are very comfortable, and the rooms are spacious and contain decent facilities for the price range. The location is very near to a good range of shops and restaurants. You can get into the centre of the city in about 30-40 minutes. A very nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed one night and that was enough. Negotiating htteavy doors with large cases was awkward. How anyone could find tbeir way out in an emergency would be a challenge. It was hot and the window barely opened and no other form of cooling was available. Food at dinner was microwaved and expensive for what it was. No 'continental only' option was offered for breakfast which at 7.95 pounds was expensive.

The receptionist was not confident and was on her own to deal with a large number of guests. Simply not good enough. The staff were pleasant and tried but the number of staff was insufficient for the guests seeking to book in.

Paying to park was also unacceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank deejay17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I were attending a wedding on Saturday 12th July and were informed by the staff that the Hotel was fully booked but the receptionist kindly informed that we would be allocated a room on the 8th floor to avoid the noise. Upon arriving later that night at 1:30am, the hotel felt more like a hostel with groups of people hanging out of the front door, smoking and talking loudly, this is followed by more people sitting in the lounge area talking loudly. Upon speaking to the receptionist to officially check-in, we were told that the room we were allocated earlier was mistakenly given to somebody else and that the only one left was room number two which is effectively right next to reception.

There is absolutely no sound proofing, horrendously squeaky doors, very little ventilation and barely any sleep was had. Once finally asleep, we were awoken at 9am with yet more groups of hens catching up outside of our door.

Ordinarily, I would say you get what you pay for but we were being charged £139 for one night, which I don't think is exactly cheap. After complaining to the manager we were given a full refund but were exhausted for the rest of Sunday. In summary, if you're on a party weekend, its fit for purpose. Otherwise don't expect to sleep a wink if you're unlucky enough to be given a ground floor room.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rocketman222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here recently with a group of friends, the location is a bit out of the centre but its easily reachable in a 10 minute bus ride. Staff were friendly and helpful, rooms clean, tidy and comfortable. It did what i wanted it to for a weekend so didnt have any complaints.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gareth848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

It's travelodge you should know what to expect and once again this rang true. Staff were helpful, room was a little cramped but for 70£ what do you expect. It is a distance from the town centre but has lovely views over the park.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coneyhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last night for a family birthday in Brighton. Room was very clean and comfortable (all with kingsize beds) It was £90 for the two of us with breakfast and parking just outside hotel (£5 for 24 hours- cheap) Definitely stay here again. Staff were friendly

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ClaireMc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,327 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Imperial
Imperial
#27 of 43 in Brighton
594 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,318 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton

Address: 165-167 Preston Road, Brighton BN1 6AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £40 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brighton 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton Hotel Brighton
Travel Lodge Brighton
Brighton Travel Lodge
Brighton Lodge Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing