We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Home from home”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TheLester...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fabulous little cottage in a great location close to everything Brighton has to offer. Most importantly for us it felt like home, there's everything you could need, it's very comfy, the garden space is secluded and there's ample space to sit and relax. We were greeted by Brett and Cheryl on arrival, a lovely couple who showed us round and pointed us in the directness of some good local restaurants (which we used and were great) thank you for a fabulous stay!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Homely feel
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katz1973
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location in Brighton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

What a lovely little place and so convienient to reach all the amenities. We stayed as a group of girls for my 40th Birthday weekend. It was great cottage for the occassion and centrally located. Also, great pub next door. Great to have some outside space and very well equipt. My only comment would be about having to lug the rubbish streets away to dispose of, we were without a car, as parking poor, and we should have done it daily rather than wait till the last day. Pub next door was great and very low noise (but that may have been because we were noisy!)

Its intriguing decor, certainly a taklking point, watch out for the maid under the stairs!!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jac p
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delivers exactly what it says on the tin and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent over a week at Dragonfly Cottage in September and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. It is located smack in the middle of Brighton, walking distance to the Laines, the sea and a wide selection of shops and restaurants including two good supermarkets. For those expecting a mansion it is indeed a cottage - compact but comfortable. It has everything you could want - a small dishwasher, well equipped kitchen, excellent wi-fi, gorgeous outdoor terrace and small but comfortable sitting area with big TV. The bedrooms are well equipped with extra bedding and closet space. The shower is strong and hot. The decor is magical, quirky and a little strange and we loved this about the cottage. It was definitely full of many creative touches and we enjoyed the bits and bobs around the place though I would give the polyester sheets in the Marilyn Monroe room a big miss. Otherwise it was a perfect place for a seaside stay and highly recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Its excellent location and the fact that everything worked.
Liked least: polyester sheets in the Marilyn Monroe Room
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hammertim...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, exactly what we were looking for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in brighton for a long weekend to catch up with friends and celebrate a birthday. The location was perfect, right near all the shops for the rainy days and a 5 min walk to the beach for the sunny days.
The cottage itself was very clean and modern and had excellent communication from Brett with a quick response to all questions.
Only problem is parking, would recommend either getting the train or picking up a permit otherwise it is 3 pounds an hour for street parking!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing