We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant.”
Review of Bom-Bane's

Bom-Bane's
Ranked #118 of 1,140 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Belgian, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Cafe in Brighton serving delicious homely food and hosting many a night of film, music and puppetry. Bom-Bane's is a licensed cafe-restaurant run by musician Jane Bom-Bane and situated in the Brighton (not the Hove) George St. It features delicious Belgian and other European dishes, along with the Aesop's Tables, Tablerone, TurnTable, Twenty-Seven Chimes Table, Uns-Table and Water Table... PLease note - Tuesdays only open if we have a music night.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Simply amazing. Brilliant host who is not to intrusive but at the same time a real character. Great cocktails, Lovely, unique food. The house special has the best sausages I've ever tasted. Made a special effort for my birthday.
If you are expecting a carbon copy chain restaurant, this wont be for you. If you are looking for a unique and very entertaining evening that is loads of fun with great home made food come here because it does this better than anywhere in Brighton. Will be going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matt w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    15
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not trying to be something - but is”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

What an amazing evening. Superb food, unique decor and charasmatic hostess! Thank you so much for making our trip memorable.

Helpful?
Thank sotonmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quirky unique experience”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you don't know its there you would walk past, tucked away and looks closed. The interior is "quirky" but the longer you are there the more you fall in live with the place.
We had a party of 15 for my sisters hen weekend. Jane asked for a timeline of events in my sisters life and wrote a song about her, i know what you are thinking but honestly it was the highlight of the weekend. Food was really tasty so were the cocktails

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sue240177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This has to be my favourite place to visit in Brighton. A small intimate venue, made special by the fabulous host! A night full of laughs and fun surprises.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A must if you are in Brighton”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I wish I lived in Brighton - then I'd get to go to Bom-Bane's more often. This is a fabulous little cafe with lovely staff, great food and unique tables (I won't spoil the surprise). And then there are the music evenings which are such fun and so enjoyable It never fails to please.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bom-Bane's also viewed

 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Bom-Bane's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing