We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Kambis Lebanese

Kambis Lebanese
Get food delivered
Ranked #189 of 1,348 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: £4 - £15
Cuisines: Lebanese, Israeli, Persian
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I went to Kambis last night with a friend and we shared the Kambis Vegetarian Mezze - it was delicious!! We were too full to even finish it so they boxed the left overs up to take home with us.
The restaurant itself is lovely and the staff were really friendly. You can also bring your own bottle for a £3 corkage fee.
I will definitely come back here and I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: January 2017
3  Thank emilybW253YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2017

Went there for the first time recently and was impressed by their food. Fresh, tasty and beautifully prepared. Their hummus is the best I've tasted in a while - really smooth and creamy. The waitress was so polite and attentive. A lovely place to go.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 11London1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I had a meal in Kambi's with six friends to celebrate my birthday. The food was amazing and plentiful. I hadn't been to Kambi's for years but it was still fantastic food and great service. I couldn't have chosen a better place. I ordered the vegetarian mezze as my main meal. It was beautifully presented, plentiful and delicious. If you are vegetarian or vegan there are so many options to choose from. The restaurant was busy which goes to show how great the food is. We will definitely be returning soon.

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank 679nannyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Popped over on the bank holiday after being recommended by quite a few people. Certainly lived up to its reputation!

Our waitress really helped us out with the menu selection and was very tentative.

From the outside it's possible to walk past thinking it's a kebab house but as you take a closer look, you'll get drawn in by the amazing decor and theme.

Food is as good as you can image, divine!

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Faye_Collyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Cosy place to eat, great with a few friends to chat eat and drink, u can take your own alcohol, love the food, been a few times and it's always really good

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kambis Lebanese also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Kambis Lebanese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.