We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was best experience ever ”
Review of Kambis Lebanese

Kambis Lebanese
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #183 of 1,288 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: £4 - £15
Cuisines: Lebanese, Israeli, Persian
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 16 August 2023

Had dinner with family. Had a warm welcome. Ordered loads of food to share between us. The portion sizes were great. Food was hot and delicious. We had Hummus, baba ghanouj, tabouleh, batata harra, fatayer, grilled halloumi, lamb bamieh, lamb kabsa and the shawarma plate with breads and was cooked to perfection. Had mint tea too. They staff were kind , helpful and polite too. Highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsM90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2023

For family reasons, I have had to wait for over 5 years to dine at Kambi's. I was praying it still existed after all this time, because it is my all-time favourite place to eat. There is no self-aggrandisement here. It is plain and simple, but everything is just perfect. The fabulous food is cooked in front of house, and served piping hot. The chefs are brilliant and charming. I just love it.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank polly1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2023

Came for dinner with some old work colleagues , we had the vegetarian Meze, it was very tasty especially the vine leaves, we also had some grilled halloumi, Lovely wine and great service

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank greggersp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2022

We got the takeaway shawarma as a quick snack on our way and it was delicious. Quickly made, fair price, lovely staff and very tasty. I can only recommend it. Haven't had it before but comparing it to doners it was very good.

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tommentheviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2022

We took our family to Kambis for my son's 21st birthday last night and had the most fantastic evening. The food was was so full of flavour and such a variety. The vine leaves and shared mezze were delicious. All the main courses we had were incredible with lots of side dishes and extras. The baclava and mint tea finished it all off to perfection. The young women who waited on us were so helpful, fun and generous. They even sang a great, upbeat version of Happy Birthday to my son. A memorable and fabulous experience. Thank you Kambis, we will be back.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank maggie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Kambis Lebanese also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Kambis Lebanese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.