We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to relax and enjoy”

Bristol Gardens Health Spa
Ranked #8 of 40 Spas & Wellness in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best place to relax and enjoy”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My partner and I have been going for some 8 years, on a very regular basis.
although there is an element of swingers there, they are kept to themselves by very strict rules, which are in place to make sure everyone enjoys themselves with out and hassle.
Don't understand the bad reviews here as we have gone there both on normal days and couples only nights and never had anyone hassle or be forceful in trying to get us to swing.
From where we live it is some 160 miles round trip each time, and we wouldn't make that journey so often if it wasn't worth it, AND NO WE DON'T SWING or go for that reason.
I suffer medical problems, that soaking in the hot tubs and Jacuzzi helps tremendously.
We have encouraged friends to come along at various times in the past, many of those have been by themselves too, with not one complaining they have been hassled.
Obviously where there is nudity you will always get a fringe element that go for the thrills of seeing naked bodies, but the rules of the house are prohibit them hassling and I have seen the Directors of the place, one of which is always there, throw out a few people that have tried to spoil others enjoyments, and know that some have been banned from re-entering because o their behaviour not complying wit the rules of the house.
If you have even wondered what it is like to sit naked with others you don't know, this is the place try it out.. The regulars like us, go out of our way to make a point of trying to be friendly, talking to newcomers, trying to make them feel relaxed and enjoy the enviroment

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank R0y64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    16
    2
    5
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bourn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Swingers Club”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Went here with my partner, was told on the website this was a Naturist Spa, it is however in fact a Swingers club. It is full of men who do not take the hint to leave you alone. I was really horrified by the blatant sexual goings on in any and every corner! I am quite liberal but NO should always mean NO! Staff laughed it off by say just have fun! Stay away is the best advice unless you are going for sex with multiple men!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
74 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totallly relaxing”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had a great time here for a couple of hours.
Very clean facilities, friendly staff, superb place to chill out in total comfort.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My experience of BGHS was nothing short of great. The facilities are clean and the staff are friendly. It's a good place to relax and enjoy your downtime. Food served was good and the entrance fee is very reasonable. If the activities in the restrooms are your thing then it is a good place to go to. I shall be returning at some point in future.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nathaniel e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to relax in”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have driven to BGHS many times and have always enjoyed the different experiences encountered on each visit. The atmosphere is both friendly and relaxing and the facilities are just perfect to unwind in. We are infrequent visitors but always seem to meet others who also enjoy their visits as much as we do. We have noticed over the last few years the owners regularly improve the facilities and we can never fault the overall cleanliness which is excellent. Having seen the pictures of the latest improvements we are planning another visit very soon. Only one small niggle. We are both a bit cuddly around the middle and the towels are designed for slighter figures. It would be a nice touch if on arrival guests were offered towels in different sizes. Now that would add the finishing touch to an otherwise perfect experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Piers H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bristol Gardens Health Spa also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Bristol Gardens Health Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing