We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Property, Lovely Stay”
Decked terrace with fabulous views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Decked terrace with fabulous views
Entrance to Weatherall coastal cottage Fully fitted stylish kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Decked terrace with fabulous views
Entrance to Weatherall coastal cottage
Fully fitted stylish kitchen
Elegant dining room with sea views
Paragliders pass by the cottage!
Twin bedroom
1960''s Cocktail bar in dining room
Double bedroom with king size bed
Dressing room off main bedroom
Stylish family bathroom
Double bedroom
Decked terrace leading from the cottage
Patio area at rear of cottage
Driveway at rear of cottage, space for 3-4 cars
Utility room with washing machine and dryer
Entrance hallway
Lounge with leather suite
Beach directly in front of the cottage
Sunset from outside the cottage
Sunset at Weatherall coastal cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dale C
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Property, Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in April 2012 as we have friends in nearby Brighton. The Cottage was presented perfectly on arrival and we recieved a lovely warm welcome note from Mike the property owner. I couldnt believe the size of the property when I arrived - the photo's I had seen beforehand do not do justice to the size or for that matter finish of the property.

The location is marvellous overlooking the sea, the views and the sunsets were beautiful. Everything seemed to have been thought out in order to make sure our stay was as relaxing as possible, a true home from home.

The huge living area was perfect for our boys to run wild in as was the large walled garden. Our only gripe is that we only booked to stay for a week.

I will be returning without doubt in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjeev K...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Many thanks Sanjeev for the 5 star review - would be great to have you all back at Weatherall coastal cottage!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterG270
Bern, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Geografische Lage des Ferienhauses
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$997
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing