We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fabulous, perfect house for large group...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of George Street

Stunning kitchen / lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning kitchen / lounge area
Dining table will seat 24 people Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Stunning kitchen / lounge area
Dining table will seat 24 people
Dining area
Lounge area
Chill out mezzanine area
Funky Moroccan Colour Scheme
Ground Floor Front Bedroom:One triple bunk one, Twin bunk, one Sofa Chair Sleeping six
Ground Floor Front Bedroom Ensuite bathroom
First Floor Front Bedroom:One triple bunk one, Twin bunk, two Sofa Chair Sleeping seven
Ensuite Bathroom from First floor front bedroom
Seating area in Front first floor bedroom
First Floor Rear bedroom triple bunk sleeps three guests
First Floor bathroom with Spa bath
Second Floor Front Bedroom:Two triple bunks Sleeping six
Second Floor Rear Bedroom:Two single beds sleeping two guests
Moroccan themed Riad
Second Floor Bathroom
House exterior
Outside Patio
Great detailing around the house
Football and small pool tables available
Checked and Approved by Sussex Fire Service
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rachel J
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a fabulous, perfect house for large group get away's with a lovely ,helpful landlord.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Perfect location, close to beach and very central so everything seemed on our door step.The house was great, funky, we loved everything about it, comfortable bed's , plenty of space for us all to hang out. All round fantastic weekend , we would all highly recommend this house and Brighton! What a fun , friendly city. Landlord was very helpful and lovely from beginning to end. Rachel x

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominique...
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellant place to stay!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I found this house on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed.

The house is just perfect for a large group. We were a bunch of ladies on a hen weekend but I think this house would equally suit a family group.
The bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and tidy. Linen and towels provided were crisp and white and plenty of it (though I didn't realise it was provided so we all took our own also), my only slight point would be that there where no protectors on the mattresses but I could have watched too much Hotel Inspector.
Even though there was 20 of use no one had to wait for bathroom. The kitchen is stocked well and its great having 2 dishwashers!!!

The basement room was just perfect and well equipped also. We didn't even venture out Friday as the space was too good not to use.

The house is in a great location. Lots of small food places, pubs etc right on the door step. Also Pier only 10 mins in one direction, the lanes 10mins in the other and high street shops not far either.

I would love to go back and use the house again and would not hesitate to recommend booking. My point of contact, Giles, was always helpful with the odd query that I had.

Enjoy ! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Basement/Party room
Liked least: One of the kitchen cupboard door wasnt fitted well and was a bit of a hazzard
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delidolly...
Glasgow
1 review
“Excellent house - fab location”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Booked the Hen House for a group of 20 females on a Hen do and it was the perfect choice. Plenty of space and more importantly plenty of bathrooms for us all to get ready in. The dining area downstairs was great for the party animals who wanted to stay up late and not disturb everyone else.

I don't think you could do much better with location - only a 5 minute walk to the pier and pubs/coffee shops/supermarkets all within a few minutes walk.

Would definitely stay here again if coming to Brighton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliet p
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect house for a large group with an amazing location!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I have just stayed in this house with 18 friends to celebrate my birthday and the house was perfect. There were plenty of beds which were extremely comfortable and the linen was fresh and clean with all towels provided too, some of the room layouts were different to the photographs but were still as nice as expected. We had planned to go out clubbing but ended up staying in both nights as there was such a nice atmosphere and everything we wanted was in the house. The decking was handy for smokers and the decor throughout the house was great, the basement was ideal for music, and the pool table and table football kept everyone entertained. Enough comfortable sofas and a table big enough to fit 19 of us made a huge difference as we didn't have to go out an eat elsewhere. The house provided so much crockery meaning we didn't have to constantly wash up and there were 2 dishwashers to make it hassle free for everyone! There were jet baths and great showers which was a bonus - although none of the bathrooms had locks on the doors. The only minor issue was parking but nowhere was too far and the house was located 5 minutes from the pier. I would definitely return to George Street!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Moroccan theme sofas + living area + basement
Liked least: No tea towels or bin bags
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2014
Thank you for your great review! I am sorry that two of the bedrooms showed old pictures, but you visited just after the new beds had been installed. For everyones comfort and convenience, I have changed the sleeping arrangements and now everyone is in the bedrooms rather than some on sofa beds in the lounge. The locks on the bathrooms was a complete oversight and is being addressed this week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDC669
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect - well stocked, well thought out, reasonably priced in the center of town.”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We loved the huge dining table downstairs, the fun quirky decor, the fact it was a minute from the seafront and every bar and club. The rooms were clean, there were plenty of bathrooms, it even had a deck for the smokers. The whole thing was hassle free, and exactly what we were after. 100% recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to seat 16 of us around a table for a meal together was brilliant!
Liked least: Lack of parking was difficult for some guests but they had been warned before hand.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for large group on weekend away”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 20 30+ year old blokes stayed here for a couple of nights to celebrate a wedding/leaving party for an old friend. This place was ideal; central location, plenty of sleeping space but most importantly for us enough room to all be together at one time to share stories and laugh at each other.
It is interesting décor, but in fact that made it slightly more interesting as a place and we all felt comfortable in the setting and were not tiptoeing around.
The owner was extremely helpful throughout the booking process and answered any questions quickly and helpfully - they even put in a BBQ on request. There was enough fridge space too.
For a large sensible group looking to have a bit of a party and make use of Brighton's nightlife - there is no better, I looked!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space it provided.
Liked least: Lack of parking - but it is a central location.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaelaH89
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab weekend, not one to forget!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A large group of us went to Brighton and stayed in the George St house for my sister's hen do and it was fantastic! The house could not have been in a better location, right by the sea and close to any shops needed. We went the weekend of Gay Pride and it was so lively and so much fun. The party was right on our doorstep...literally, and it could not have been better. The house had everything we needed and more. Extremely spacious and the house has a great atmosphere about it with all the interesting decor.
Would definitely recommend for anyone to stay in this house and guarantee that you would have a fantastic time. We would 100% return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the property
Liked least: no parking near the house
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$190
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing