We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Coach House

Coach House
Ranked #91 of 1,293 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: £4 - £12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Coach House is Brighton's premier breakfast & brunch venue. Based in a charming Grade 2 Listed building with a spacious seated rear garden this popular licensed café is open every day from 9am until 3pm. Advance bookings recommended on sunny days and weekends as the venue is extremely popular with locals. The quality, chef-prepared menu includes modern brunch items including Organic Eggs & Avocado Toast, an excellent Full English and the renowned Kings Breakfast, guaranteed to satisfy the largest appetite without any compromise on quality. In addition to top-class gourmet coffee a full range of alcoholic drinks are available, from lager and cider to Prosecco and signature cocktails including a stunning Bloody Mary which has helped ease many a hangover.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We were in holiday accommodation a short walk away and The Coach House was recommended by TA for breakfast. I had the Full English which was delicious and so generous it was just about falling off my plate. Good tea and coffee and friendly service. Good value for money too.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017

My wife and I live just two minutes from the Coach House and regularly visit for breakfast, lunch or afternoon tea. We always get a warm welcome from Andrea or/and her daughter Emma. Emma bakes all their cakes and wonderful pastries and savouries. it's a small 'cafe' but the menu is quite extensive and the food is always excellent; and very good value. It's often busy and all the staff are cheerful and helpful.We cannot say enough good things about the Coach House.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure of visiting the coach house for a double birthday treat. The staff were friendly and attentive and with it being a cosy room could sit with us and talk us through things. We got to choose the fillings of our freshly made sandwiches, and the scones were huge and delicious. We were so stuffed that we couldn’t manage the millionaire shortbread or mini lemon meringues but they were kindly boxed up for us to take home. They have a wide range of drinks including a very reasonably priced prosecco-perfect place for an occasion. Will have to come back and sample the breakfast!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank julescave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Had a wonderful time with my Mum for her birthday . Fantastic tea and cakes , scones and sandwiches . Great friendly staff and first class service . Will be visiting again .

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I have visited the coach house on many occasions. You know how good it is when your daughter requests on her special ‘mummy and daughter day’ to go to the coach house and have afternoon tea.

It’s a very special place. Emma you should be very proud.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank camille p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Coach House also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.