We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of The Coach House

The Coach House
Ranked #68 of 1,383 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Coach House is owned by Mother and Daughter team, Andrea and Emma. They serve breakfast, brunch, lunches, afternoon tea's and provide a takeaway service for drinks and food. You can expect full English Breakfasts, homemade Giant Scotch eggs, sausage rolls, sandwiches, jacket potatoes, a full range of cakes plus and extensive drinks menu including local Coffee Company Roasted. The cafe' is open Mon-Sat 9:30-4:30 and on Sundays for breakfast between 9:00-1:00. Customers can hold private events on a Sunday afternoon. Andrea and Emma will soon be holding ticketed events such as a Summer BBQ and Ladies night.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We were in holiday accommodation a short walk away and The Coach House was recommended by TA for breakfast. I had the Full English which was delicious and so generous it was just about falling off my plate. Good tea and coffee and friendly service. Good value for money too.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mazla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017

My wife and I live just two minutes from the Coach House and regularly visit for breakfast, lunch or afternoon tea. We always get a warm welcome from Andrea or/and her daughter Emma. Emma bakes all their cakes and wonderful pastries and savouries. it's a small 'cafe' but the menu is quite extensive and the food is always excellent; and very good value. It's often busy and all the staff are cheerful and helpful.We cannot say enough good things about the Coach House.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure of visiting the coach house for a double birthday treat. The staff were friendly and attentive and with it being a cosy room could sit with us and talk us through things. We got to choose the fillings of our freshly made sandwiches, and the scones were huge and delicious. We were so stuffed that we couldn’t manage the millionaire shortbread or mini lemon meringues but they were kindly boxed up for us to take home. They have a wide range of drinks including a very reasonably priced prosecco-perfect place for an occasion. Will have to come back and sample the breakfast!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank julescave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Had a wonderful time with my Mum for her birthday . Fantastic tea and cakes , scones and sandwiches . Great friendly staff and first class service . Will be visiting again .

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Katy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I have visited the coach house on many occasions. You know how good it is when your daughter requests on her special ‘mummy and daughter day’ to go to the coach house and have afternoon tea.

It’s a very special place. Emma you should be very proud.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank camille p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coach House also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to The Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing