We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable, stylish rooms.”
Review of Red Brighton Blue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Brighton Blue
Ranked #2 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Our 3rd or 4th visit to the wonderful Brighton Pavilions in the last year. The owners are friendly and only too willing to help. The rooms have been decorated and furnished with flair. Top breakfast! Why would anyone stay at a "chain" hotel with gems around like this???? We shall return.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff45dra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,611)
There are newer reviews for Red Brighton Blue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,332 - 1,338 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2009

This hotel is immaculate and a great place to stay for several days. It is quite central to the town and the sights of Brighton. We stayed in the Titanic room, which is a fair sized room and quite comfortable. The bathroom is rather small with a toilet, basin and shower, but meets a traveller's needs adequately.

Parking can be provided for with prior arrangement with the management at nominal extra charge.

We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank muggzdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2009

My wife and I were looking for a 1 night stay in Brighton for shopping and clubbing. Decided not to go to a big hotel, and found the Pavillions. Spotless hotel kept in fantastic condition by owners. Nice location less than 1/2 Mile from clubs and beach.
Will be going back again and again. Themed rooms are great. Car parking is not a problem, and owners wil sell you a pass for 24 hours for £5. Great value.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leelovestvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

I stayed here during the Flash on the Beach 2008 ([--]) conference. It was a nice place for my first visit to Brighton! Thinking about staying again ... Pompeii room was nice. I had no problems staying here! Charm and cleanliness of the rooms and hotel made up for the small size (I think). Very quiet, which was good! For a boutique hotel, it rates high on my list of stays, and it deserves the rating here on Trip Advisor. Wish I had photos ...

It was a real shame I missed all the breakfasts (totally my fault). :(

-sj

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scottjanousek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

This really is a lovely place to stay if you like; friendly hosts, a lovely breakfast, spotlessly clean rooms, and a great location. The best of all was Phil, Ken and Mark could not have made us feel more welcome. This was our second visit to the hotel and will definitely be going back there in the very near future. Thank You

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paws1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

We had a great time at this hotel. We went on parents recommendation, and we would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody! We had a very warm and friendly welcome, and were given lots of helpful tips. The room was beautifully decorated, just like the pictures on the website. The room service was great, food was served very quickly and tasted delicious. It is not a question of IF we would return but WHEN.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Young_coupleSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Myself and 3 other friends have just enjoyed a 3 night stay in the family room. We recieved a warm,friendly welcome and were made to feel very relaxed and cared for.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit Brighton,as it is in a good location for access to places. The breakfast was superb and was always served in an attentive and thoughtful manner. The rooms and ambience were lovely. Ken and Phil were in charge and are naturals at what they do here at this hotel. Would go again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monkeystaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,205 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,207 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,242 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Brighton Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Brighton Blue

Address: 7 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England (Formerly Brighton Pavilions)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: £72 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Brighton Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Brighton Blue is a newly refurbished 11 bedroom boutique guest house, just off the sea front in Brighton. The historic property has been a guest house for over 50 years and the new owners Peter Howey and Steve Courtney, who took over in August 2014, have undergone a thorough renovation to create an ideal choice of place to stay for visitors to Brighton. • IDEAL LOCATION - set on a quiet side street leading onto the sea front in the bohemian Kemptown area of central Brighton - guests can get sea views and a peaceful night's sleep whilst are just 2 minutes walk away from bars & restaurants nightlight and less than 10 minutes walk to the Pier, Royal Pavilion and city centre. • HISTORIC, CHARACTERFUL GEORGIAN TOWNHOUSE BUILDING - set over 5 floors, with well proportioned rooms, large windows and many original features such as covings, skirtings & fireplaces, plus a large entrance hallway and elegant staircase giving more of a grand hotel feel • 11 LUXURY BEDROOMS ALL WITH ENSUITES INCLUDING KINGS, DOUBLES AND SINGLES - now all newly refurbished and maintained to the highest standards, all with luxury modern ensuite showerrooms, the latest entertainment technology including internet connected smart TVs with catchup, with screen mirroring for your own content, free access to our DVD movie library and fibre-optic broadband wifi in all rooms. Every room is tastefully decorated and luxuriously furnished throughout. • COURTYARD GARDEN - guests have 24 hour access to our small but beautiful courtyard garden, a relaxing oasis of lush green planting, flowers, cool calming water features and plenty of space to sit, chat & enjoy with friends. It's even gently illuminated at night. • BEST BED AND BEST BREAKFAST - we believe in doing the basics really well, so in addition to our luxurious beds, pillows & duvets, we aim to offer one of the best breakfasts in Brighton too. Everything is freshly cooked to order, using the very best ingredients, locally sourced where possible, imaginatively combined into a wide range of delicious breakfast dishes, and designed to complement our breakfast buffet of fresh fruit, cereals, granola, yoghurt & freshly baked pastries, all served in our elegant dining room. • A MODERN HOTEL WITH A TRULY FRIENDLY, PERSONAL SERVICE - we aim to offer everything you expect from a good, modern, professional hotel, plus the added benefit of genuinely friendly owner managers, Peter and Steve, on hand to offer any assistance, advice or personal service that may enhance your stay in Brighton. From help with parking, restaurant recommendations & reservations, ideas for things to see & do, to just having a coffee and a chat. We love living in Brighton and having guests to our home, and want guests to love being here, have a memorable stay, recommend us to their friends and to come back time & time again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Red Brighton Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Pavilions Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing