We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,151)
Filter reviews
2,151 results
Traveller rating
2,062
73
11
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,062
73
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary chocolate hosts steve charlotte street amazing hosts breakfast was delicious single room full english coffee machine thanks guys biscuits royal pavilion mini fridge parking space little touches b and b fantastic stay home from home
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 2,151 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We stayed for only one night but were made to feel very welcome by two great hosts.
This is a very nice hotel which is tastefully decorated, with charming rooms and a really friendly atmosphere.
The smoked salmon and scrambled egg bagels (with mushrooms on the side - delicious) was a perfect way to start the day.
We were in Brighton for a function but flying from Gatwick for a holiday the following day and were so relaxed we will most certainly be doing this again.
Paul & Rachel

Stayed: May 2018
Thank paulf19612018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Lovely hotel. Great location. Very clean and well kempt rooms.
Breakfast was really lovely and plenty of choice.
Both owners very welcoming and helpful.
Nice bars and restaurants nearby , particularly the little gin bar on the corner!
Had a very good weekend and only wish it was longer!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank sukig54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Although we didn't actually stay at Red Brighton Blue, our son and fiancé were guests of Steve and Pete when we decided to surprise them with a visit from Australia. Steve and Pete graciously invited us to share breakfast with them. Their hospitality was warm and personable and the breakfast was delicious.
Geoff and Jenni

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank geoffjenni2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We stayed at Red Brighton Blue when we travelled to Brighton and Hove to see the international women's cricket at the cricket ground. We really hit luck finding this place. Our hosts were welcoming and helpful. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up. All facilities are clean and up to date. Breakfast was lovely. Its definitely now my number 1 choice for Brighton. PS the restaurant hints were spot on too!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

My stay at Red Brighton Blue was great and I would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Brighton. Steve and Pete were incredible hosts and went out of their way for us in the service they provided. They even helped me find a place to park the car! Breakfast was superb too. The place is in a great location and is finished to a high standard. Was more like a home than a hotel. Look forward to going back one day.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews