We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ESSEX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Short break”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Lovely Hotel with very friendly hosts,well situated , close to seafront and shops.We stayed in room 4 ,lovely room although you may need a step ladder to get into bed. Breakfast was excellent.Sue and Telly were very helpful when it came to finding a parking space.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    48
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
314
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We had an amazing weekend in Brighton, thanks to Suzie and Telly at the Marina House Hotel. Everything was perfect there: interesting, caring hosts, great breakfast and luxurious, quiet rooms. We will definitely return and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Suzie and Telly are great hosts, breakfasts brilliant, nothing is too much trouble and the decor beautiful. If you are looking for something special then this is the place ........ Easy reach for town/theatre etc .... So welcoming you won't want to leave !!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bling56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Having recently stayed at Marina House hotel, I can safely say that it will exceed your expectations. The hotel is tastefully decorated and very cosy. The hosts -Susie and Telly are extremely welcoming and will always go out of their way to help you. The room that me and my boyfriend stayed in was very clean and the towels/linen are of a high quality. The breakfast is brilliant, beautifully presented and very tasty. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dijon, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

It was a thrill to be back in Brighton and to stay with Suzie&Telly. Even after two years we were welcomed back like old friends. It felt like we had never left, they even remembered i was a heavy tea drinker and cookie monster and extra's were already in the room awaiting our arrival. Some amazing alterations have been made since our last visit, the place was already perfect but Suzie & Telly have somehow improved upon perfection, the new breakfast room is so stylish (you can even watch Telly at work creating his superb legendary full English breakfast) and the bedroom and ensuite were impecable in every way. There is no competition, we will always stay at this hotel when in Brighton or nearby even if it means changing our our travel dates to get a room. Thanks for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

After reading all the reviews, I decided this was THE place to stay in Brighton for my wife's surprise birthday weekend and I wasn't disappointed. As soon as we arrived, Telly filled out parking permits and jumped in the car with me to find me a place to park nearby (which wouldn't be easy unless you knew Brighton). In our room (room 4) Sue had put a gluten-free birthday cupcake for my wife, alongside the usual coffee/tea-making facilities. The room had charm and character, with high ceilings, a very high (and exceedingly comfortable) four poster bed, a bay window with views down the street to the sea, and an impeccably clean en-suite. Breakfast is simply stunning, from Dorset cereals, to fruit salads, to one of the best English breakfasts I have ever had, cooked by Telly right in front of our eyes in the open plan kitchen-dining room, as well as a tasty vegetarian and gluten-free fry-up for my wife. Throughout our visit, Sue and Telly were wonderful, informative and engaging hosts, and for the short time we were in Brighton, coming back to the B&B felt like coming home and there's surely no better accolade than that.

Room Tip: Worth phoning hosts to discuss your preferences as all rooms are individual
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What a lovely little place. Upon arriving we were given a very friendly welcome from Sue and Telly, in fact Telly jumped in the car with my Husband and took him off to get parked somewhere for the duration of our stay, while I stayed and chatted to Sue. We were then shown to the lovely room 10, which was a tastefully decorated french theme with four poster bed, and beautifully light and airy, and the cupcakes and complimentary chocolates for my birthday were a really lovely touch. Sue and Telly can not do enough for you, they make you feel very relaxed and at home, and the location of the B&B is ideally located in Kemp Town, which has lots of lovely little coffee shops, is very close to the sea, and is just a 10 min stroll to the laines and town centre or Pier. We most certainly wouldn't hesitate to return for another stay. Thank you to both of you for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,030 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.0 mi away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 94 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Marina House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Marina House Hotel

Property: Brighton Marina House Hotel
Address: 8 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Marina House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton Marina House Hotel is situated in trendy Kemptown. We have 9 beautiful bedrooms all with different themes most mainly based on Provencal France. We have 4 beautiful Four poster bedrooms all handmade beds dressed with fine linens. Our newly appointed breakfast room has a wonderful open kitchen where you can see the lovely breakfast selections cooked fresh to order. We pride ourselves here on attention to detail, quality products and service. We are in a very good location only 300 meters to the sea front and a short walking distance to all attractions, shops, restaurants, the lanes and many lovely cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brighton Marina House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing