We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2011

I have no negative points to make on this hotel. It was very clean, quiet and in an ideal position for the sea front and shopping, and parking at the rear which cost £18 for 24 hours which included the discount the Inn gives you. Breakfast was good and it was all you can eat, i wouldnt hesitate going back again

Stayed: May 2011
Thank teresab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,559)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,360 - 2,366 of 2,559 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

For the duration of our 2 night stay all of the staff were welcoming, informative and friendly. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The en suite bathroom was also clean and had a good shower. The room had tea and coffee making facilities, a hair dryer and Freeview TV provided as standard. There was ample shelf and hanging storage for personal items.

The hotel offers the option of a 'meal deal' when booking which is good value. This includes a 3 course evening meal with drink and an all-you-can-eat breakfast. The evening meal choices are limited but adequate for a short stay and the breakfast choice is extensive.

The hotel is well situated with the beach, shops and main line railway station all within 10 minutes walk. After checkout a luggage storage service is available.

We had a very comfortable, stay and would be happy to stay here again in future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tamber61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

The location of this Premier Inn is great for exploring Brighton, it's very central and it was good to have discount for the car park just behind the hotel. The staff were really helpful and friendly; when we checked in we were given a map and were recommended areas to visit during our stay.

We were given a large room on the top floor which was great but the neighbours started singing very loudly (& badly!) and banging on the walls! After calling the desk a member of staff came and helped us to move rooms - it was no problem at all and he called later to check that we were happy with our new room.

I'm always happy to stay in Premier Inns, the standard is consistently high and I thought this one was especially good.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RLFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

The hotel is located right in the centre of Brighton above some of the main shops. There is a hotel entrance between two shops and the Reception is located on the first floor. It is a 15 minute walk from the train station. I chose it because it was located 10 minutes away from an event I was going to in another hotel on the seafront. I stayed for 2 nights and paid £157 through booking.com. My room was big and had a sofa and desk, with a luggage rack. The sofa had a few marks on it. The bathroom was a good size and had a bath. Wifi was not free and you could buy a coupon from the desk but it was quite expensive. There is a left luggage area and you can leave money for a charity for this service (optional).

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muldr4Scly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Much more plus than minus. On plus side, friendly staff, good breakfast, good central location for shopping, restaurants and beach. Air con in rooms, clean and modern rooms. Lift access and no need to pass reception when going in and out. Very quiet at night and very good value for money.

On minus side no free car parking but this is a problem for Brighton hotels in general. NCP car park was 30 second walk anyway and you get a 25% discount from hotel. Not able to get 24 hour room service. Internet access was very expensive and complicated so we went ot the local internet cafe 1 mins walk down the road. Overall I would recommend this hotel for seeing Brighton and what it has to offer and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khalid7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This Premier Inn was a very good one, no doubt the best one I've been to. The staff were pleasant and helpful, greeting us with a smile. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the food was delicious (there is a restaurant IN the hotel) and the beach and many of the shops were located nearby. A bonus was the hotel was right next to a Co-Op, so if you needed something, like water, paracetamols etc., it was literally right next door.

It was a very nice hotel. The only con would be it was slightly expensive, and the car park next to it was also quite expensive, but it was definitely worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

We had a really good experience and were well-looked after. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, even when they were obviously under pressure. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, as we expected they would be from Premier Inn. The only down-side is the expensive NCP parking but this is discounted for guests and the central location, right by the pavillion, is very convenient. Also, there was a bit of a queue for being seated at breakfast but it was worth having so I suggest getting there early.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,713 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £52 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing