We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“satisfied customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“satisfied customer”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and yet again it did not disappoint. Great room, and the location couldn't be better. Staff were their usual friendly selves, altogether this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy W, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Thanks for choosing to stay with us for a second time, it's great that we lived up to your first experience and I hope you choose to stay with us again next time you visit Brighton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    930
    233
    75
    40
See reviews for
731
910
116
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

In my never ending search of the cheapest but most comfortable "bed for the night" when attending my alternate month business meetings in Brighton, on this trip I tried the Premier Inn. If you use public transport as I do then you walk out of Brighton Station walk straight down Queens Road and turn left at Boots on the corner of North Street (not to be confused with North Road which is near the station). Just past Barclays Bank is a parade of shops and the entrance to the hotel is in that parade. Take the lift to the first floor reception. On my visit I was greeted by Tilly and I asked for a room on the top floor and the best location she could put me in. I was given room 702. The lift goes to the 6th floor and you walk up a flight of stairs to the 7th. UK television adverts advertise comfortable beds and a quiet night sleep. Payment is taken up front for the room (£69 on a weekday (March 2012) - more at the weekends) and I was very happy with the location, I could see the Brighton Wheel by the pier and a side few of the sea - it was QUIET! Lovely!

The room has a double bed, a sofa which can be an additional bed, tea and coffee, hair dryer, desk, flat screen TV, hanging space and drawers, 2 extra pillows, free wifi for 30 minutes per day then £3 for 24 hours, £10 for a week. The bathroom is small with full size bath, powerful shower above, basin, heated towel rail (which works!) reasonable towels. Carex wall mounted soap dispenser at the sink and Imperial Leather soap dispenser in the shower/bath.

The room and bathroom were very clean. The bed was, as it states in the advertising, exceptionally comfortable although the pillows were not fantastic (I have stayed in 5 star hotels and the pillows are the same they were adequate and I am a pillow snob!)

As usual I dumped my overnight bag and disappeared off to my meeting and returned at about 23:30. You use your room key to enter the hotel from the street and I took the lift to the sixth floor. You need your room key again to enter the floor, good security considering the location of the hotel in the centre of club land. I shut my bedroom door, shower bed and had a GREAT night's sleep. I had a brunch meeting next day so did not stop for breakfast so cannot comment on restaurant and food. Breakfast is £8.95 extra and £5.95 for continental.

Overall this is a good hotel - nothing special, no glitz, no frills, comfortable and very good value. If you drive there is a special price at the local NCP but if you intend to visit Brighton for a few days, the city is not car friendly and you can get EVERYWHERE very easily and cheaply by bus or walking - if you can take the train, it is easier. This hotel is smack bang in the centre of the city and close to the sea, shops, The Lanes, pier, restaurants, pubs, clubs. Most bus routes stop a few steps to the left of the hotel entrance to take you anywhere. There is a main taxi rank across the road then walk to the left to East Street or you can stop a taxi in the street.

If you are looking for comfort at a budget price in the city centre this hotel is for you. I will be back!

Room Tip: I always go for the top floor - make sure you request a quiet floor if that is important to you espe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HotelBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy W, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
I'm glad you chose to stay with us in your quest, and it's great that we were able to accommodate your request and that you had a nice view!
We do take the security of our guests very seriously and as well as the fact a key is required to enter the building and corridors at night, we employ doormen on Friday and Saturday nights.
Next time you stay with us do give us a call before you arrive and we'll try to allocate you to the same room if it's available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012 via mobile

Never disappointed when staying here, nothing flash but a good environment for a great price.

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012 via mobile

This premier is well up to their high standards,with the exception of a cracked wash basin and a damaged bath. The reception was first class as was the breakfast,the whole place is clean and tidy,problem is of course parking,but it is city centre right by the Lanes and near to the Royal Pavilion,so you must expect tp pay

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Grandadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy W, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Thanks for your review and bringing up the maintenance issues, we'll have a look into them.
Hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

customer care excellent , good location for shopping, pubs, shows

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redrobinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We chose the hotel based on its location and price for a family weekend away in Brighton. Parking at the local NCP was a bit of a pain (and cost!) and it took us a while to fiigure out where the hotel was in relation to the car park but once we arrived on Friday night we were given a friendly welcome at reception. Location wise it is conveniant for just about anything and everything you want to walk to in Brighton. We thought the breakfast was extremely good, plus they had an adequate bar and it was nice to have a couple of games on their pool table. The location of the hotel means it draws quite a few groups of people away for a fun weekend so the bar could be a bit noisy and boisterous at times but people all seeemed friendly enough so it was never threatening. Overall, it worked well for us, highlighted by the very friendly staff and good quality breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hughie86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy W, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thanks for choosing to stay with us for your weekend away.
We do attract a mix of guests here but we will always do our best to allocate families and couples to different floors than the party-goers!
Hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012 via mobile

We stayed here as we were in Brighton for 1 night and we knew the good standard we would get from a premier inn. The hotel didn't disappoint except that there is not a car park and the NCP car park cost us £19 and that was with 25% off as we stayed at the hotel.
Clean, large rooms with helpful staff

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Whybs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy W, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
I'm glad we lived up to our name and you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Unfortunatley due to our city centre location we don't have our own car park, but the 25% discount we have negociated with NCP does help out a lot of our guests.
Next time you stay, give us a call before you arrive and we'll try and point you in the direction of some on street parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,565 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,329 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing