We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little noisy but excellent vfm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Brilliant staff, warm welcome room and food as good as expected, front seaview(ish) room a bit noisy with window open as busses kept stopping at crossing but closed the window and all was well. Great location for Lanes and other sights and beach a few minutes walk, will probably go again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,929 - 1,935 of 2,690 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

Every time I go to Brighton I want to stay at this hotel. It doesn't look great from the outside or even the lobby entrance, no character to the building what so ever. But great location, right in the centre of all the best of Brighton, with the North Laines just round the corner, The Lanes just over the road, Brighton Pavillion, Dome and Theatre just steps away. Always Clean with everything you need for a comfortable stay, great staff who are always helpful, Restaurant serving good food up until 10 pm, What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Choose a room not too near the lifts or there will be too much passing traffic, so to speak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saranne1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Hotel was fantastic, right in the middle of everything! Room was spotless! If you needed anything housekeeping were always there to help! They were wonderful! Had a really great stay...apart from 2 receptionists! When we checked in 1 of them was quite rude and wouldnt really help us very much, then when we went down and said we didnt sleep well as our room was too hot, and had to sleep with the window open and all we could hear was birds and delivery lorries, the lady at reception didnt even sound like she believed us! Everything would have been perfect, only if we had better customer service, and if the receptionists that were a bit more polite.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slw93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here at the wkend. The hotel is right in the middle of town, a 5 min walk to the shops, close to the beach and the pier.
We checked in very quickly. Our room was really big, bathroom big and clean. Our room was at the back of the hotel which was good as there would have been alot of street noise. Couple of draw backs, parking was crazy £13 for 3hrs. Didn't get the greatest of sleeps as there where a few noisy people kicking about the hotel.
Overall a good hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissP_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Really enjoyable stay. All the staff were efficient, friendly & helpful. They dealt with our check in quickly and smoothly. Room was a great size, in excellent condition and very clean. Great bathroom facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed at the Premier Inn Brighton City Centre for my daughters Graduation Ceremony. This hotel is right in the middle of Brighton, the location is brilliant. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable, for a budget hotel it was more than we had expected. Staff were helpful and very pleasant. The NCP carpark is right next door, but expensive. Some of our party parked in the station car park which worked out a lot cheaper. You need to check your route if you are driving to the hotel, Brighton has a one way system, so it isnt easy to negotiate your way around. Once the car is parked, no problem, everywhere within easy walking distance, right by the Lanes and seafront.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corndolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Great family hotel, breakfast fills you up and family room we had was a good size with a nice view. Location is right next to the narrows and shops, and easy walk to the beach. We really enjoyed ourselves, and will be back

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
864 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £48 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing