We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great location for our group for a hen weekend.

I was slightly wary when I was informed where we were staying for the hen. But this is a great hotel.

We had a room on the front which was huge, with a double bed and single bed. It would of been nice if there was a table and chair set, as there was plenty of room for it. I thought there would be a lot of noise from the road and other party goers, but it was fine.

Staff were very accommodating and allowed us to leave our bags in a secure meeting room as we arrived early, before our hen activities.

Overall a good place for a cheeky weekend in Brighton.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,738 - 1,744 of 2,639 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We booked reasonably early and got a good deal on two rooms for our half term trip to Brighton. A ten minute walk from the railway station so very handy for public transport. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. We didn't eat here as there are so many cafes and restaurants near by. Weatherspoons do a very good and very cheap breakfast and is just along the street. Travelling by train also gives you 2 for 1 discounts so we visited the Pavillion (spectacular) for half price. Brighton is great. and The Premier Inn is an excellent and central location to explore from

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

When we arrived the receptionist really made us feel welcome, I didn't really expect this in a budget hotel. Parking in Brighton as in many cities is difficult so the central location was great, it was very clean, the bed was comfortable and it was a great price I have no hesitation in recommending the Premier Inn Brighton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Premier Inn in North Street, Brighton provides a warm and genuine welcome from all the staff. It is ideally located for the best bits of Brighton and your stay will be set in a warm, quiet, clean and spacious bedrooms with excellent food and efficient and friendly staff. Brilliant value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This budget hotel is well situated for all of Brighton, positioned between the lanes and the north lanes, not too far from the beach or the Brighton centre a great base for a short stay. There is a NCP car park next door but it is £24.00 for 24 hours, if you ask at the reception you can get 25% off. The hotel has a bar and restaurant as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtnsjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had stayed in this hotel before and liked it. We came back for another four nights and liked it even better. The room we had this time was very much like the one we had two years ago, but the bed was better. It felt a bit softer and we slept very well every night.
No problem with noise from North Street, which is a very busy street. The outside of the hotel doesn't look like much, but once you're inside it all looks good. Very friendly staff, checking in and out goes very swiftly. Everything very clean. Our room was more than big enough, TV screen a bit small.
Excellent location, very close to the Lanes, North Laine, the Pier, the Royal Pavillion, and Churchill Square (shopping centre).
I'm pretty sure we will return to Brighton and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim_Rijksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

A recent trip to Brighton, kids loved the pier, hotel room was spotless,,staff so friendly, room was 1st class, everything you needed was in the room, extra coffee upon request, very easy to get to all the places in Brighton, we parked our car slightly out of town and got a bus in, to save parking costs. Good location, we will be back in December.

Room Tip: Book early and get a discounted price, hotel in great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,059 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
850 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £51 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing