We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great central location”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for weekend from 22 nov to go Christmas shopping . Great location , right in between the north and south lanes and left to beach , right to main shops. Rooms as expected , large clean and comfortable.very secure hotel with card entrance to corridors for rooms.Bar and restaurant expensive as expected in a hotel but weatherspoons on next corner and Harry Ramsdens just down the road by the pier ( don't use the harvester by the pier as very disappointed with food and service there). Hotel within easy walking distance from train station ( parking car is expensive in Brighton so we chose train option) bear in mind if you have lots of shopping that the walk back to station is up hill . All in all will definately go back to this hotel .

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,195
    915
    230
    74
    38
See reviews for
720
898
115
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great central location for a business meeting with very friendly and helpful staff and a lovely breakfast after a great night's sleep in a comfortable room.

Only downer is the usual NCP ripoff parking charge but that's not really Premier's fault.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilCo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 November 2013

A return visit to this Premier inn as I've had previous good stays here.
It is a great location for the city centre - restaurants, shops and seafront. There is an NCP car park in very close proximity, but not easy to find on the first visit!
The hotel is clean and presentable, but the building itself and the rooms are very tired and in need of refurbishment to keep up with the usual Premier inn standard.
Disappointed that my numerous phone calls were not answered before my stay. I understand that between 9am - 5pm are busy times but the phone should be answered.
I was a little bit surprised and upset by the service by one of the front of house staff, not my usual experience. She did not stand up to serve or greet people at the front desk. Quite poor when the desk level is so high anyway. Hopefully Hayley's attitude and customer service skills will improve in time for my next visit to this hotel.
I would like to say thank you to all the other staff I saw during my stay. In particular the silent and hardly seen housekeeping staff.
A special thank yous - Simon for the information about the cheaper car parking available in Trafalgar street, which I will use next time. Also Joanna for being so friendly during a busy breakfast period.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoothyBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest of Dean
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

well the hotel is in a great location in the heart of brighton. we stayed over the weekend to go and see the rocky horror show and the theater was only a couple of mins walk away and the city christmas lights were great, the only bad point was the room we stayed in was very small the bed was good so a good nights sleep and no noise which i thought they might have been due to were it is in the town centre.

Room Tip: the only bad point is the cost of parking as the ncp car park is next door and not cheap for the nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi_Davison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

we stayed at this premier inn for 4 days in early november, we always book premier inns as they are always very good for accommodation and value.unfortunately this hotel was not really up to the standard we have been used to.
as usual the staff were very polite and helpful but seemed under pressure especially in the evenings while serving at the bar and serving drinks in the restaurant. sometimes the wait to get a drink was ridiculous.
the room was fine but on 2 of the days we were there it had not been serviced by the time we returned from a day out, we had left the room at 9am and returned at 5pm, surely this is enough time to service a bedroom ! on the 2nd of these days it was not serviced at all !
we do like premier inn and maybe this was a one off bad experience, hope so !!

Room Tip: dont worry about noise from the main road, the triple glazing is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigted2879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

It was the 2nd time that we stayed at this hotel. It is very close to shops, restaurants and tourist attractions in Brighton. As I am a wheelchair user we had a wheelchair accessible room. The room is really big, the bathroom is a bit outdated and not ideal for wheelchair users but it didn't bother me too much. The room had a bathtub not a roll-in shower.

The staff was very friendly when we checked in. My partner has a guide dog. Normally dogs are not allowed in this hotel but service animals are exempt. Everybody was very welcoming and friendly. The price for the room was very reasonable. We will come back if we are in Brighton again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianeinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night between Christmas and New Year's Eve last year.
We got a deal on their website and paid around £50 a night which for a city centre hotel was pretty good.
We used the hotel as a base for shopping and eating out etc in the city centre and it was absolutely perfect for this.
The location is great - right in the middle of the city centre shops, and although we were in the middle of the hustle and bustle, our room was very quiet (I had requested a high up room after reading reviews prior).
Our room was actually the largest premier inn room I have stated in, with lots of space between the door and the bed - I think it was a corner room as it was unusually large.
You know what you are getting with a premier inn, so not ideal for a romantic weekend away but it was perfect for a weekend shopping and visiting Brighton :)

The only thing I would say is that you need to take the cost of the parking into consideration when you book - there is no car park for the hotel - they use a NCP car park right next to the hotel and it cost us about £25 a day....although as our hotel was cheap we didn't find the overall cost of hotel and parking too high, but if you end up paying more for the hotel it may be worth finding a more fancy hotel further out of Brighton for the same pennies :)

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing