We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean inn!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I went there because I'm housekeeper and I was looking for a clean place. However the lights at our rooms (we took 2 rooms) were poor.

I dont' want to write 200 words!

Well, don't know, was nice, if you want a clean hotel (at least in Brighton) choose Premier inn.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,645 - 1,651 of 2,578 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Very unprepossessing entrance between shops, but I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Spacious comfortable room on the top floor in response to my request for a quiet location, all staff I encountered were friendly and helpful, especially when I had a problem. I had flown in so no expensive Brighton parking needed, and plenty of buses right outside the door, including one to the station when I left. My only criticism was the night I used the restaurant it had turned cold, and the heating was not working. Everything else was good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Typical premier inn, reasonably cheap. Clean & polite service, good breakfast.

Parking available at nearby ncp theatre street park with a 25% discount which you get your parking ticket barcoded at reception.

Good location right in the middle of Brighton.


Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank petefreshland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Ideal location, ideal price and nice and quiet. We stay here several times a year and you can't beat it for consistency. We will definitely keep going back, especially when you can often get the rooms for only £29 a night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a spacious room on the top floor - with a sea view which was a bonus! The staff were very friendly and helpful. I agree with the comments on the NCP car park being a rip off but there are other car parks in Brighton within walking distance which aren't so expensive. The location is good, in the centre, and double glazing meant we didn't have any traffic noise. It was good value, and Premier Inn beds are always comfy!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room for a bit of a view and a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for weekend from 22 nov to go Christmas shopping . Great location , right in between the north and south lanes and left to beach , right to main shops. Rooms as expected , large clean and comfortable.very secure hotel with card entrance to corridors for rooms.Bar and restaurant expensive as expected in a hotel but weatherspoons on next corner and Harry Ramsdens just down the road by the pier ( don't use the harvester by the pier as very disappointed with food and service there). Hotel within easy walking distance from train station ( parking car is expensive in Brighton so we chose train option) bear in mind if you have lots of shopping that the walk back to station is up hill . All in all will definately go back to this hotel .

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great central location for a business meeting with very friendly and helpful staff and a lovely breakfast after a great night's sleep in a comfortable room.

Only downer is the usual NCP ripoff parking charge but that's not really Premier's fault.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilCo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,832 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £51 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing