We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel in Brighton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel prices in Brighton is a steal compared to London.
This hotel is an absolute bargain.

The location is perfect, next to the lanes and a short stroll away from the shopping centre.

Rooms are clean and have a wonderful bed. The room/bathroom is a little below average, but does fine. No in-room safe.

Restaurant was small but ok for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,555)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,606 - 1,612 of 2,555 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Big hotel in the centre of Brighton. Clean and comfortable. The restaurant looks a little small for a hotel of that size however there was plenty of room when I had breakfast there. The nearest car park is a bit pricey for an overnight parking but you can get the ticket stamped at reception to get a 25% discount which brings the cost down to £18.55

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Nigel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for one night when I went down to brighton for birthday celebrations. Booked 2 rooms, a twin and a double and I couldn't believe the value for money. The hotel is right in the centre of brighton town, perfect walking distance from a lot of the attractions, bars, clubs etc. Check in was simple and the staff were really friendly. The rooms were faultless. There were lots of extras I wasnt expecting as this was my first stay in a premier inn, such as the different pillows and the imperial leather bath wash on the wall in the bathrooms. Its all the little extras that made this hotel great. The beds were very comfortable and both rooms were an excellent size. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahz_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I was on a night out in Brighton and booked this hotel as it was seemed good value and was central to Brighton. Check in was quick with a very polite receptionist. My room was on the 5th floor and it was spacious and quiet as I was so high up, it had a big double bed, desk etc, tea and coffee and the bathroom was nice. The room was very clean. The bed was like sleeping on a cloud, lovely Egyptian cotton duvet and lots of different pillows in the room. It was heaven after a night out!! Breakfast was lovely, all you can eat /drink for about £9. The girls in the restaurant were all very friendly and even let me nip out to the shop to get a newspaper even though it was 1050 and breakfast finished at 11. Nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff at this hotel. Check out was midday and they have free view tv in the rooms so all in all, I didn't want to leave!! Then to top it off, they give you a discount for parking in the NCP carpark, 2 mins walk from the hotel. I will DEFINATELY stay here again. I really couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: Go high!!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahbalkwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed in Travelodge Brighton Seafront for 2 nights and Premier Inn Brighton for 1 night.
I have to say that I had a better nights sleep at Travelodge as I could hear voices most of the night from the room next door which doesn't say much for the walls.
The room was comfortable,clean and well situated

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We booked into this Premier Inn as we were booked to see a Concert at the Brighton Centre on Monday 9th December 2013. The hotel was perfect location for this and for shopping and sight seeing. It was situated right by the mainstream shopping centre and right by the Laines for more vintage and Boutique Shopping. It was also only a short walk to the Sea, Pier and Brighton Centre,

We use Premier Inn's now as they offer clean rooms, excellent value for money and are always have friendly staff to greet you on arrival. You know what you get with a Premier Inn and the one in Brighton was no exception.

I would highly recommend this hotel for when you visit Brighton.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Good central location, expensive NCP parking only negative: otherwise a pleasant and easy stay with a reliable brand. Nice service at check in (Andy) and decent grub in the adjoining Thyme restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,698 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £52 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing