We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I cannot understand any of the poor reviews for this hotel.
Fantastic location, excellent breakfast, comfortable and spacious room, no noise at all.
The only downside is that the car park is an NCP and although we pre-booked to get a discount I do think the hotel should do a deal with the car park and offer free parking for hotel guests. That is my only criticism. Would definately recommend and would use again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMS1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,553)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,592 - 1,598 of 2,553 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

A good hotel in an excellent location in the middle of Brighton, close to the sea front and only 10 minutes walk to the station.Room was very clean, and very quiet. Very good breakfast, with good coffee. Would definitely consider staying there again.
Slightly disappointed that although I booked several months in advance, when I checked the hotel rate 1 month before I travelled, I could have got the room for £15 cheaper. Booking well in advance does not always guarantee the cheapest price
Arrived just after 2pm, and although there was a queue, got checked in within about 10mins, and our room was ready. Reception staff seemed very efficient

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Booked in for two nights 3 and 4/1/14 so what more do you want!!!. Well to our surprise much more. Hotel staff were amazing, friendly, chatty and funny. Breakfast and dinner deal great. Room clean and quiet. Just a good vibe and will book again next year. Wanted to say that Nick from Reception was so helpful and a credit to the hotel. Sorry never got any other names but all the staff were great. Well done.

Room Tip: One with a bed!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I think we have used Premier Inn almost everywhere in the UK as we as a family travelled a lot.
It is nothing grand but a comfortable, clean hotel. The price for a room per night is fair and as the rooms are very large, it can fit a family.

The services available are good. Serves lovely coffee and food in their own on site restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We visited Brighton to see in the New Year and stayed at the Premier Inn. The outside of the building looks a bit dated, but inside is what you would expect from a Premier Inn, clean and neat.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The location is perfect, right next to the lanes and in the center of town. The room was big and the bed very comfy. We needed to put the heater on as the room was pretty cold...but it was Dec.
The breakfast buffet was tasty,,,the usual English breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_and_Karolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

we stayed here 2 nights,and booked 2 rooms as there is 5 of us.
The room me and my 2 daughters had was at the front of the building ,it was huge, I was expecting a lot of noise,however it wasnt too bad,the room was a little bit cold but was my fault as I didn't set the heating right,we did get it sorted,and the girl on reception was very helpful.
My husband shared with my son and their room was nice too.
The beds were comfy,and we had breakfast one morning,and only had to pay for two adults as kids eat free,great idea,as kids usualy don,t eat a lot in the morning.
It was £258 for 2 rooms for 2 nights,which is great,as brighton is expensive,overall a good experience and We will stay there again.The Hotel was really busy but there was no late night/early morning noise..Would recommend staying here esspecially with kids as its great value,we Didn,t eat in the restaurant,but it looked nice and had a good choice.

Room Tip: We had a quad room for 3 of us,and it was very spacious.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stay here every time I come probably 6 times a year or more and every time it gets better. The food is great and good value for the money the chef is a great cook. All the staff are friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel_eyes_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,690 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £52 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing