We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fits the Bill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is located slap bang in the middle of Brighton, but despite this, it isn't noisy. You are no more than 5 minutes away from Churchill Square (other shops are nearer), The Lanes, theatres, Brighton Pavilion plus there is a car park behind the hotel (NCP Theatre Car Park, nothing to do with Premier Inn but you do get a discount). The hotel is what you'd expect from a Premier Inn - comfortable, clean, excellent value and the staff are really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bakery_Beast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,642 - 1,648 of 2,628 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

The location of the hotel is brilliant. Close to everything. Staff are very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms and public areas are really clean. For our requirements we probably wouldn't stay anywhere else in Brighton.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nimasaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Enjoyed a weekend away at the premier inn. Great staff and service. Located in the center of town and close to the brighton pier and the sea front. Lots of shops and restaurants close by. Would definately reccomend.







  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mzamo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The staff were all polite and courteous, and the room was the usual Premier Inn standard with comfortable bed and good shower. Premier breakfast was superb, well presented and hot. The only negative thing about this stay is to be put right. The bar was "soulless" and there was a shortage drinks on tap. However I think this is because they are closing the bar/restaurant in February 2014 for a reburbishment, so it should be much more inviting soon. Next time I will hopefully rate it Very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superdooper020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have experienced Thyme restaurants eg Port Solent and Stansted Airport and expected a similar standard in this one. Sorry we were disappointed. We went to breakfast on day 1 only to find that the dining area had little separation from other diners, hot food easily ran out, one had to queue to wait for additional sausages, bacon, fried eggs etc and due to a rail there was only one access and one had to get through the queue to get some coffee etc. Added to that there were a number of families with very young screaming kids running around! It's not the staff's fault. They were as helpful as possible in the circumstances. In my view they need more staff, more chefs and get rid of that rail. In the end the breakfast is overpriced and there are many alternative restaurants close to hand. Having said all this the location is great and the room was up to standard. Because of the above, however, I can not recommend as a "must stay" on this occasion. Reception staff though were very good. Our £70 a night would have been better spent elsewhere.

Room Tip: Check where families with young children have rooms! Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Managed to get a great deal for 3 mid week nights in this hotel. Only 5 minutes stroll
from the sea front and 3 from the lanes. Great for shopping for that little something different.

The hotel rooms are a decent size and the bathrooms have baths! Great for when you come back after a walk in the bracing English winter weather! Comfy beds with as many pillows as you like.

The decoration in the public areas was a little tired and could do with freshening up.
Breakfast was value for money - eat as much as you can buffet style with Costa coffee machine. Not sure how this machine would work when it is very busy. It was out of action for one day.

All staff really helpful and eager to please.

All round good stay for £25 a night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saunders80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Needs some love, looking and feeling tired. However the location is excellent. Breakfast was expensive and poor quality, I suggest you use Weatherspoons a couple of doors down. usually we are happy with Premiere Inn but must say on this occasion I would not recommend.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beekite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
846 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £53 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing