We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weather bad hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

1 Night was enough at this place,Noisy customers,poor bed, what hot water there was wasnt that hot. Has a car park and nice staff The location was the best bit as it was rite in the middle of Brighton. Be warned stag and hen party city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,600 - 1,606 of 2,628 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Very good experience for the one night. Everything was fine except the hard mattress. Very central in Brighton, so after parking didn't have to move the car until we were going home.

Staff, especially in the restaurant very attentive and nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Fab location, fab hotel, staff were very friendly had a lovely evening meal in the hotel and a great breakfast the following morning!
We had a very large family room which was excellent!
Was a little concerned reading a few negative reviews about noise etc but we all slept soundly including my 3 young children!
Will defiantly stay here again on our next trip to brighton!

Stayed: April 2013
Thank Toppo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I've stayed in this hotel for quite a few times now and every time I buy the wifi for 3 pounds there is only 30 min free wifi in the room. However, apart from once, the wifi speed was always unacceptably slow. Even BBC.CO.UK homepage opens vey slow and loading like for 5 minutes. I've stayed in Ibis before and paid wifi there is just so much better and even 1080p online stream is no problem. I would not suggest anyone visiting Premier Inn Brighton pay for the wifi there.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Taurusttao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that we will investigate the Wifi service with our service provider and get this matter fully resolved. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Location ideal for shopping. We were on the fifth floor. Room basic, but adequate and clean. Breakfast arrangements need to be redesigned. People queue for self service hot food/toast/hot drinks. The queue trails through the diners in the restaurant. Not pleasant eating breakfast with people standing over you waiting to get their own. Stayed for two nights. Terrible sleep. Constant loud groan/rumbling noise throughout the night (possibly aircon). Mentioned to reception who investigated, agreed and offered refund for one night, which was accepted. No parking provided by the hotel, but the NCP car park is behind it (£38 for two nights). I, personally, don't think charging over £230 for two nights plus an extra £16.50 for breakfast is a budget price. The location is it's saving grace, everything being within walking distance.

Room Tip: Get to breakfast early to avoid queue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staff here are welcoming and thoughtful, they put us at the top of the building as there were many hen/stag parties the weekend we stayed. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was hilarious as most of the bridegrooms to be were still 'in costume' !! Great place to stay to see Brighton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtlaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

The general experience with visiting this establishment was hassle. The approach to the car park was restricted and busy.

There is a fair walk from the car park which was full so I had to park on the upper floors. Immediately outside the front door were three tramps begging and whilst it is beyond Premierinn's control it kind of sums up the area.

When you enter the building on the ground you then have to go to the first to Reception. Here they get you to check in on a console which is great if its a straight forward personal booking but terrible if it is a company booking with fax authorisation. Ended up paying cash for extras, as the young boy manning the consoles was too inexperienced to deal with it.

Go to the room and the heating / air conditioning wasn't working. The place is pretty jaded generally and I'm surprised at how many good ratings it has.

I wouldn't stay here again for business. £18 a day parking is excessive too.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank markyp33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
846 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: £53 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing