We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a great weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel was in walking distance to the Brighton Centre as we had come to watch The Wanted. Check in was easy, rooms lovely. On particular person that I would like to commend is Brendan (the Irish Man) behind the Bar. His customer service was out of this world and he really got the time to know your customers; working in customer service myself, he would have got the praise he deserved.
As for the people that were being nasty to him, your management team should have packed the customers bags and escorted them off of the premises as the way that they spoke to the lovely Brendan is know as Anti Social Behaviour!

Other than that, the rooms and staff were spot on! Give Brendan a pay rise!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Me1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,174
    899
    224
    74
    37
See reviews for
707
883
109
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Argenton Sur Creuse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We love staying at premier inn's as we are guaranteed a large double bed, a bath with plenty of hot water and a TV to watch breakfast news!!
We always book breakfast as it is such a great deal, the full Monty if you want and fresh fruit, ect ect.
Staff are always helpful, nothing too much trouble, Keep it up.
We also love the prices, don't increase your special deals!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We go to Brighton at least once a year and this is our first choice of hotel there, the locality is the best, the car park is on the doorstep, the rooms are bright clean and comfortable and the staff are efficient and knowledgable. Have stayed in Drakes the Holiday inn and the Hilton, none of them offer the full package that we want when in Brighton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn in Brighton City Centre on 26th and 27th of March for a work conference. I arrived with low expectations as haven't stayed at a Premier Inn before and judged it as a low cost cheap hotel. Have to say it was lovely. It was clean, modern and well decorated. The staff were really friendly, chatty and efficient. We booked the conference room for our meeting and again the facilities were superb. I would definately stay here again and hope to pop down for a weekend very soon. The hotel was quiet at night and the beds super comfortable so a good nights sleep was had by all.
Lastly the hotel is ideally situated for anyone wanting to use the restaurants / bars and shops. Fantastic stay, thanks to all of the staff who went the extra mile.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poopylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a one night stopover in Brighton.It is Ideally located for the Lanes, with its shopping, restaurants, pubs and historic architecture. The hotel doesn't look great from outside, but once inside is modern, clean and bright. Great Staff- very friendly and efficient. Very good Bar and Restaurant facilities. Car Parking is close but an overnight stay will cost around £19 per vehicle and this is with the hotel discount. Will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nobbycox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is right in the centre of the main shopping hub in Brighton so it is ideally located. it is about a one minute walk to the lanes and other shopping areas and about a 5 minute walk to the beach. The hotel, including the room I stayed in, was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. The staff were also welcoming and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Although the staff were very friendly , I did not like the self check in as this seemed to cause more queues than if there was a proper receptionist plus our room wasn't cleaned until later in the day . I deliberately book a continental breakfast as being vegan this is the most convenient and soya milk was readily available.when requested..

Room Tip: Allow time for the check in and out if you have any problems as premier inn seem to be going towards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,877 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing